We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening meal ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infinity Blue

Infinity Blue
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Kolios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evening meal ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic well worth a visit the two brothers can't do enough for you food was top class oh and the views
Owen and Cathy Liverpool

Helpful?
2 Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    146
    69
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you want a seat on the edge then you'll have to book, but the view from any table is superb so don't worry if, like we did, you just pitch up without prior notice. There is a car park around the back which is accessed from a small road just up the hill from the steps should you not want to climb all the way up.

The menu is pretty standard, if you've eaten at any other Greek taverna on the island, in the Greek islands or even in Greece itself then you'll recognise most of the options. They do bring the day's selection of fish out for you to look at which is a nice touch. The food was cooked well and was delicious - can't ask for more.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BigCol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant of the holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this place by some friends, and ended up eating there three times in the week we were there.
It's such a friendly place: the service, consisting of predominantly brothers (you can tell it's a family run restaurant..) is incredible, and the food always fresh and delicious. A spectacular view, and experience to enjoy a night out for dinner. I can only recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
3 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great food great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

it has been 8 years since we visited infinity blue, but it will not be another 8 before we return. I think it is probably because we need a cab to visit and sometimes we are a bit lazy.
Anyway I am so glad we went back, the food was excellent and offered some different choices to other places. The people are very nice and gave us good service, at the end of the meal we had a large plate of complimentary fruit which we enjoyed. Lastly the view lovely. Not expensive highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank woody35Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Beatiful view, but service wants a shake up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

WE have visited Infinity Blue 4 or 5 times over the years and it would have one of the best views on the island if it wasn't for the electricity wires, you have to mentally block them out.

Food is always good, but service on this visit was like something out of a Marx Brothers comedy with our initial drinks forgotten and then the wine for the main course forgotten.

Worth the view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Blue also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Infinity Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing