We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation we've ever had!”
Review of Angelina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angelina Studios
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We've just came back from Skiathos - an 8-days vacation. Actually, It's been the best holiday we've ever had! We've stayed at Angelina Studios and it was an amazing place! The owner is a very hospitable man! We felt very relaxed there. it is a quiet place, a nice blue pool. 14 rooms - very clean (they were cleaned every day; the sheets were changed every 3 days) having a spectaculos view over the mountain and the seaside at the same time! You can enjoy the view having your breakfast on the balcony. In the afternoon, you can have a beer or a delicious ice-cream at the pool bar talking about everythig with Mack (the owner). The Villa is a familly business - but it is one of the best properties we've ever seen! We definitely recommend this place for a great and relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: all the rooms are quit and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our 11th trip to Skiathos: a Brit, an American and a sister (for the 2nd week). We've stayed at lots of different locations and types of accommodation.

Angelina's was a super set-up, with about 20 rooms all overlooking the pool and her pretty gardens. It was wonderfully quiet - mainly because it's off the main road. We had a 10min walk to the main road but along that road there's a supermarket and several good restaurants and bars. A special mention to The Diamond, Infinity Blue (not as expensive as you'd think) and the friendliest couple running a delightful bar called Xanthi.

Plenty of walks 'out the back' of Angelina's and over the Skiathos hills. Take a map!

Back to Angelina's - BEAUTIFUL setting, in particular the view from the balconies (all the rooms have them), and wonderful pool. At times it seemed like our own place as people often spend days at the beach.

Well looked after by Angelina and her husband, Takis, and their son Mac (who is well-fit!). Mac and his wife have a 'mini-Angelina' who is the happiest soul ever and loved her occasional dip in the pool.

Room Tip: They're all good - all with balcony over the pool/garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UKandUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Angelina studios at the end of june/july 2014. We could not of asked for a better place to stay, from start to finish the people were brilliant, its a family run set of apartments where you instantly feel at home (Away from home). A peaceful relaxing location set back in the nature rich mountains of Kolios, Skiathos it is an ideal location for reaching the best beaches and restaurants the island has to offer. A short walk to the local bus stop where you can reach all the main attractions of the island for a mere €1.60.

We would like to thank the whole family at Angelina Studios for making our holiday one to remember, and we will be back again very soon! :) kind Regards. John & Amie.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burkeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Skiathos staying at the Angelina Apartments in Kolios. What a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. The views are gorgeous, the apartments are very clean with air con and safe all included in the price. Angelina and her family are very warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of going to Skiathos. The apartments are situated high up from the main road, so be prepared for a steep walk, but it is well worth it for the views. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Jill and Dean

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillatay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

just back from a fantastic hol in skiathos at the angelina studio's, absolutely perfect,lovely apartment,very clean,fantastic views, and a big thank you to angelina,takis, and mac!
looking forward to my return already!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the Angelina Apartments, It will not be our last!!
What a beautiful place. Mac and his family were very welcoming and could not do enough for us.
The apartment was very well appointed and to a high standard, included in the price was the aircon and a safe which was an unexpected bonus. Carole and I felt immediately at home, the pool area is superb with views to die for, our hosts were out early every morning ensuring the pool and very comfortable sun beds were ready for their guests. The Angelina also has wonderful gardens and a comfortable bar area.
Mac thanks for making our holiday so memorable. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This apartment totally exceeded our expectations of anything we could have hoped for. Beautiful setting with gorgeous views. Very clean, spacious and comfortable apartments, everything we needed and more. Fabulous pool and very peaceful. There were 22 of us on this trip, and the owners were just fantastic. Takis, Angelina, Mac and Maria joined in with all of our days and evenings and made us feel like part of their family. Am already feeling sad to be home. Thank you very much To you all. See you next time.
ευχαριστώ πολύ!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolios hotels
0.1 mi away
Margi House Apartments
0.1 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Kavourakia
Villa Kavourakia
#10 of 18 in Kolios
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kolios Beach Seaview Studios
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Diamond Apartments
0.7 mi away
Villa Pappas
Villa Pappas
#9 of 18 in Kolios
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Studios

Address: Kolios, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Kolios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
Price Range: $56 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelina Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angelina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Studios Skiathos/Kolios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing