We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skiathos Diamond Apartments
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Thank you Christos and Soula had a lovely stay, lovely big rooms, spotless, nice views across the valley, clean swimming pool, large balcony, supermarket opposite, within walking distance of lovely quiet beach and bus stop. Has the added bonus of on-site Taverna, all makes for a truly relaxing holiday. Not the first time we have stayed here and won't be the last. Best wishes to all the family.
Peter and Anne Godfrey

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Christos and Soula, 2 lovely owners, made us feel like our home! The apartments are extremely quiet in the green & quiet area of Kolios, a perfect place to relax. The Pool is very big and always very clean, the rooms are extremely spacious and also very clean, each apartment has a wonderful balcony view looking out over the pool and across the valley. The traditional food in the tavern is so delicious and prices are very reasonable.
Last but not least I would like to thank Christos and Soula for their great hospitality and the wonderful summer holidays offered us.
I high recommend Skiathos Diamond apartments without a second thought!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We booked Skiathos Diamond last minute.com and really could not have been happier. We were greeted by Christos and Soula and their children on our arrival and were immediately impressed with both our greetings and the fantastic surroundings. The rooms were very very good spacious clean and a lovely balcony.
We ate in the restaurant a few nights and would also recommend the food.
Our daughter was five at the time and she played wtih Maria, Christos and Soulas daughter most evenings.
There is a supermarket 20 yards away!!!!!!!!!! Which is really helpfull.
Kolios beach - shingle - very quiet - nice calm waters 5-10 minute walk.
Fancy restaurant (quite expensive) Infinity Blue - also offers shortcut to beach.
Cocktails in bar hotel (next to diamond) down road between 6pm and 8pm 2 for 1 (get in)
all in all awesome holiday - really wanted to return in 2011 but unfortunately this years flight prices have dictated we cannot stay there - boo!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

we stayed in this hotel last July, took me a while to write this review!
it is a family run hotel and the location is nice ,rooms are spacious, 25m2, ,you can get to skiathos town by bus all day and to other beaches ,Christos and Soula are very nice and know their business .
They also have a small taverna nearby where you can have a great greek dinner and not move at all!
The pool area was also nice so you could stay there all day without moving a lot which is what we wanted at the time.I 'd go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had an amazing stay at these apartments in may 2011. The owners, Christos and Soula went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We was concerned that our flight would be delayed and as we were travelling with our 16 month old son we asked the owners if it would be possible to have some cows milk and water in the room, which they duely obliged. We were welcomed personally by christos on arrival who helped us with our luggage and showed us to our apartment.
The room was extremely spacious and spottlessly clean. Plenty of cupboard space and balcony areas to front and rear. excellent views over kolios valley and the pool area. the balcony doors also had a mesh type screen to prevent any unwanted bugs. there was a kitchen area which was more than adequate with a two ring hob, kettle, toaster and fridge.
We ate here several times and the food was fantastic espicially the mousaka. Breakfast was an added bonus serverd between 8am 10am consisting of cornflakes, toast with honey and jam, tea, coffee and juice.
the apartments and grounds and pool were by far the nicest we saw in skiathos during our stay and we will be definitely returning.
Many thanks to Chritos and Soula for making our stay a memorable one.
Wayne Lisa and Joshua

Room Tip: We stayed in room 18 which was an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

If you are after somewhere to relax and chill out then we would highly recommend Diamond Apartments. Being set back from the main road which runs the length of the island means that it is a very quiet and peaceful location.

The apartments are family-owned, run by Christos and Soula who are the perfect hosts. The on-site taverna serves fantastic food cooked by Christos' mother - we definately recommend trying the traditional Greek cuisine shown on the chalkboard every day (the stifado, kleftiko and briame were all particularly yummy!)

The rooms are very spacious and clean and each has a balcony with fabulous views over the Kolios valley. The pool is an excellent size and really good quality, with plenty of sunbeds/umbrellas - there is also a shallow pool, ideal for toddlers.

There is a supermarket over the road which is very handy and the bus stop is a 5 minute walk to the main road. Also there are 2 beaches within a 5/10 minute walk - Kolios and Vromolimnos (both very nice and family-friendly).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tittersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have stayed in Skiathos for the last 7 years and for the last 4 stayed in Skiathos Diamond Apartments mainly because we saw them being built and fell in love with them because of the luxury and space! We knew Soula and Kristos and later the children from Paradosi Taverna. We like the sun and the beaches around Koukanaries are our favorites but we also like a night out in town or a day wandering around the shops - Kolios is ideal as it is in the centre with easy access to both ends of the island by cheap bus. But we also like a good night's sleep and a beautiful view to enjoy over a glass of wine on the balcony and you cannot beat Skiathos Diamond for that. The whole apartment block has superb valley vista beyond the pool. Easy to chat with fellow visitors or stay apart if you wish. Good for a walk in the forest or an afternoon in the bar with music in Pareskevi just down the road. All in all an ideal base for whatever type of holiday you want. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianep1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolios
2.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Diamond Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Diamond Apartments

Property: Skiathos Diamond Apartments
Address: Kolios 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Kolios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skiathos Diamond Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skiathos Diamond Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiathos Diamond Apartments Hotel Kolios
Skiathos Diamond Apartments Kolios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing