We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
47
28
0
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
28
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired a car full kitchen the main road wonderful holiday corfu town sea view beach bar steep climb accommodation pool island studio chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just got back from a weeks holiday at Barbati Riviera and loved it! I read quite a a lot of reviews to find the best location and apartment a for our family. We have 2 boys 4 and 6.
The location is great, our apartment was right next to the pool which was fab for our boys. It’s right next to the sea so after the pool closes at 7 you can head down to the beach easily.
The beach/bar did good food and it was shaded so perfect for lunch/early dinner. The bars/restaurants close at 8pm so if you want a later dinner head onto the main road. We ate out at Lord Byron, food was ok but it did have an area for kids to play so that was great. Loads of other places to try.
The apartment was nice, we had a seaview, our beds were made daily and we got fresh towels every other day.
We hired a car for 3 days (recommend the car hire place from reception) but wish we’d done 4. You’ll need to travel to Ipsos next town to get a shop, try AB foods. Barbati supermarkets very expensive.
We did a lot of the North East of island, just stunning and that’s where we spent most of our time Barbati and upwards. We did the water park which was great fun for kids and we also went to the other side of the island to Palaiokastritsa which again was just gorgeous. We didn’t have time to do Corfu town but next time!
I highly recommend hiring a boat from Spiros on Barbati beach, they were fantastic and we had the best day.
A massive thank you to Angeliki and team who run the apartments, so welcoming, and helpful and when I needed medical advice they were super kind and could not do enough to help me. A word of warning if you have any illness of any kind speak to the reception first. I didn’t and went to the medical centre at the top of the road, horrendous experience, total sharks, very expensive and couldn’t even diagnose a simple ear infection.

We had an amazing time in Corfu, really exceeded our expectations. We will be back!



Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank LuandLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Barbati is a dream if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing and totally chilled out holiday. Nothing to do but sunbathe, eat and drink. We loved it and look forward to a return trip - especially to La Riviera apartments. We were in a fantastic location with great sea views and only a 2 min walk to the beach. The apartment was super clean, well serviced with friendly and helpful staff. Angelik, the manager was particularly helpful over accommodating us due to our late departure. Definitely recommend it. The small street bar (7 Sins) is a good place for an aperitif or post dinner drinks. Music is very cool and it's smallness is part of its charm. Best restaurant for us was The Dionysus. Food was good and the super-charged and charismatic Katarina along with the owner made us very welcome. We are in our 60s and met a lovely young couple in their 20s who also seemed to enjoy the place. All in all a winner!

Date of stay: May 2018
4  Thank christinejohn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Stayed here last week in a three bed villa. Yes been a wheelchair user it was a bit awkward but we adapted as we went along. We enjoyed every minute of it. Would maybe have a villa nearer the bottom but apart from the hill it was perfect.

Room tip: If you have mobility problems have a villa near the bottom near pool bar.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Stayed here as my friend had recommended and we were not disappointed. The location could not be more convenient – minutes to the beach. We booked a 2 bed apartment – so had plenty of room with a very good bathroom. We also had a washing machine and dishwasher plus full sized oven if you want to self cater. I’d booked through a price comparison site and had not realised that I’d booked a private apartment so had a bit of a delay getting the key as it was not available at the office. I like to have a reception to go to if there are any problems and so we did not have that but luckily had no issues. Despite not booking through the main office the lady in there was extremely helpful and booked us a return taxi to the airport. I would not hesitate to return but would not book a private apartment again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a split level maisonette at La Riviera and had a very enjoyable holiday. Whilst the accommodation is not 'luxourious', it catered for all our needs. It was fully equipped with a washing machine, oven, DVD player, television and had plenty of storage space as well. Clean towels and bed linen provided every couple of days.
Lovely sea view from our balcony. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly.
There were numerous steps to get up to our maisonette which we expected. We hired a car from the local Barbati car rental company situated on the main road - excellent service and value. A few good local restaurants especially Dionysos.
Wifi was slow but it did work !! The swimming pool, and its surrounding area, requires refurbishing and tidying with newer furniture.
All in all we were really satisfied with the accommodation and had a very good holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews