We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
47
28
0
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
28
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired a car full kitchen the main road wonderful holiday corfu town sea view beach bar steep climb accommodation pool island studio chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Stayed here as my friend had recommended and we were not disappointed. The location could not be more convenient – minutes to the beach. We booked a 2 bed apartment – so had plenty of room with a very good bathroom. We also had a washing machine and dishwasher plus full sized oven if you want to self cater. I’d booked through a price comparison site and had not realised that I’d booked a private apartment so had a bit of a delay getting the key as it was not available at the office. I like to have a reception to go to if there are any problems and so we did not have that but luckily had no issues. Despite not booking through the main office the lady in there was extremely helpful and booked us a return taxi to the airport. I would not hesitate to return but would not book a private apartment again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a split level maisonette at La Riviera and had a very enjoyable holiday. Whilst the accommodation is not 'luxourious', it catered for all our needs. It was fully equipped with a washing machine, oven, DVD player, television and had plenty of storage space as well. Clean towels and bed linen provided every couple of days.
Lovely sea view from our balcony. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly.
There were numerous steps to get up to our maisonette which we expected. We hired a car from the local Barbati car rental company situated on the main road - excellent service and value. A few good local restaurants especially Dionysos.
Wifi was slow but it did work !! The swimming pool, and its surrounding area, requires refurbishing and tidying with newer furniture.
All in all we were really satisfied with the accommodation and had a very good holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We booked a 1 bedroom maisonette with private pool, in hindsight we probably should have booked the 2 bedroom version. But once we had sorted out the sleeping area for the kids it began to feel better.
Wardrobe space was ok but not enough hangers. Could have used more drawers too.
The 2 ladies on reception were friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas.
We had a lovely sea view from the first floor balcony. We noticed that the outside area of our maisonette was a bit small when compared to the 1 bed maisonettes on either side of ours - but we still had a lovely time. Kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need. Neat little table and chairs on the patio too for al-fresco dining.
Decent sized communal pool which overlooked the pebble beach - was lovely being able to be able to swap between the pool/sea throughout the day. Lifeguard on duty all day. We noticed that there seemed to be a few people who weren't staying in La Riviera apartments would use the sun beds around the pool area, some days this meant you would struggle to get a lounger around the pool which was a little frustrating. Loungers on the beach cost 7 euros (2 loungers & an umbrella) so you can see why some might want to nab a free lounger by the pool.
We ate lunch at Nautilus most days and had a couple of evening meals there too. The food was really good quality and cooked beautifully-we found it better than some of the local restaurants. The cost of everything in Barbati was slightly high, sometimes we felt like we were being taken advantage of. We hired a car to visit a few other places and enjoy a change of scenery and we were pleased we did. Aqualand was a hit with us - 92 euros for a family of 4. The hire car was organised via reception and that cost 140 euros for 3 days. We also hired a boat for a day 120 euros (this included the fuel) from Spiros boat hire - was really good fun. We had lunch at Agnis - it was lovely, fresh food with a sea view and great service. Our absolutely favourite evening meal out was at Glyfa Taverna - amazing food and the best service we had whilst in Corfu. They also provide a boat taxi service - really good experience.
We ate out at a few restaurants in Barbati - prices ranged from 70-120 euros for starters/mains and drinks for a family of 4.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank smerrin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We took this holiday as a Jet2 package for 2 weeks. The accommodation was very small and the furnishings were old. Definitely Not luxury! Our fridge did not reach a cold temperature but they were unable to fix it. The bathroom for 5 people was small and cramped, and the beds and pillows hard and uncomfortable. Décor very dated and old looking. Cushions on the bed not clean. Air conditioning unit in the living room looked like it was falling off the wall. Mosquito screens at the windows were good. Cleaning ladies come every day except Sunday, which is probably the only 'luxury' bit and totally unnecessary!
The swimming pool has also seen better days. The concrete tiles around the pool are old, but the sunbeds are on dirt under foot. They have clearly stopped watering the grass around the pool, so that it basically just dirt under foot. There is a shower at the pool, but the shower head is blocked so the water sprays everywhere but downwards, where you want it to wash your feet before getting in the pool. Consequently the pool has a lot of dirt at the bottom. The area around the shower is mud and there is a long pond of stagnant water down the side of the pool that never dries up. All very old and not cared for. Not enough sunbeds, but this is a policy to keep the pool from being too crowded. No jumping or diving into the pool, even young kids, so glad we taught our children to dive on previous family holidays!
Beach is lovely but busy. Boat hire here very expensive, and I would advise you negotiate a day rate, or go elsewhere. Shops in Barbati very expensive. Suncream at 26 euros, so make so sure you take plenty.
Restaurants good but again expensive.
Not good family holiday accommodation or place, but we still had a good time just being together.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Clean 2-room appartement (bedroom separate from living area).
Airco works perfectly, cleaning ladies very Friendly, Every apartment has private parking space.
Friendly welcome by Angeliki!
Only minor disadvantage, WiFi only works outside, however, poor signal strength, also poor connection to own mobile network.
Road to the apartments very steep and small, unexperienced driver could have difficulties.
Swimming pool, 2 great tavernas at the beach, great beach, some nice restaurants near the main road, small supermarket (although expensive) and bakery at walking distance!
Great, relaxing holiday.
Good location to explore the island if you have a rental car, Or Just to have a relaxing holiday near the beach!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank kimvanstraelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews