We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing view of the sea. Fantastic easy going establishment. Decor very neat and well chosen. Self catering options very good (bus stop to lidls hundred metres or so to hotel). Food at the hotel very good. The customer service was beyond excellent and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adiehush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very spacious apartments, great outlook over the sea. Very friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast. Loved having the private beach a short walk away. Will definitely stay again next time in Corfu. Accessibility by public transport from Kerkira is pretty easy too!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Oceanis for two weeks in July and August and we enjoyed it so much!

We had the top floor apartment with two bedrooms and half board, which was just right for us. We were four adults in the apartment and it always seemed spacious. Paying 1750 euro for two weeks stay with breakfast and dinner is quite cheap in my opinion. The only poor rating of Oceanis actually compares it to Delfino Blu in Agios Stefanos, where you get 60 square feet (10 less than us) for 305 euros pr night - meaning you can not even stay 6 nights there for the same price as 14 nights at Oceanis.

The view is fantastic! service is good and the food is varied. Nikos the owner will help you with organizing trips, rental cars and if you need something for the small kitchen in your room - you can ask for it and they will provide it.

The view is fantastic! The beach below the hotel is a hidden gem, a secluded paradise. We were lucky enough to have the beach all to ourself on several occasions and it was simply bliss. The beach is bigger than some of the other reviews state, but if more than 10 people put their towels down it is a bit crowded (but this rarely happens).

The view is fantastic! When you have half board. You can share a salad (two people pr salad), have two ouderves and two main courses. My recommendation is the stifado, swordfish and dorado, lamb chops and meat for two persons. The meal is so big that you do not need much more food during the day!

The view is fantastic! All in all, we were so happy to be at Oceanis and we will definitely return. We recommend Oceanis to anyone who wants a relaxing stay, with good food and a beautiful view for a price that is GREAT VALUE!

Room Tip: Top floor for view. Ground floor to avoid a bit of traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrNoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

* Great hospitality from Nikos and the rest, everyone was so friendly
* The place itself is friendly and accommodating, and with a fantastic, peaceful view
* Great chef (from Romania)
* The prices are fair, we did not spend a lot on serving everything we wanted

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

So friendly , so accommodating and so peaceful . I will be back!

Great priced hotel/apt everything priced fairly (drinks food etc).

Wifi available and worked well.

Thanks so so much for a great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelAyres72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Breathtaking view, quiet little pebble beach with crytal-clear water, nice swimming pool with sunbeds for everyone even during the high season, nicely furnished flat... it could be the best hotel ever but unfortunately it's not because of a few downsides: very bad mattress and pillows (you could feel all the springs once in the bed), the breakfast is not served outside under the nice pergola but inside in a small restaurant room where there are not enough tables for all the guests to have breakfast at the same time, and last but not least, depending on the waitress, the service can be just awful (which was quite surprising considering all the previous reviews). Just one example, the waitress just dropped my hot plate in my hands because she didn't take the time to clear the table before bringing the main courses. All in all, the Oceanis is a good value for money hotel and is perfectly located to visit the island but the service definetely has to be improved. Also, we would highly recommend to have lunch/dinner elsewhere... There are plenty of very good tavernas in Barbati and in Nissaki.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Voyager5792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely room, couldn't believe the view when we first saw it. Simply stunning view of the bay, and then the mountains behind too. Nice that there aren't loads of other hotels nearby, blocking the view etc. It is in a secluded area, you really need a car to get there. The proprietor Nikos was so helpful when we needed to use a phone after my partner had his phone stolen (far away from the hotel in a trouisty area). We visited when there weren't many people staying, perhaps five other groups of guests we saw, and had the pool to ourselves which was great. That pool. That view. Amazing. Breakfast was delicious, and you could eat as much as you liked and the coffee oh so fresh. Very convenient to park the car up outside our front door. Just be careful walking into the town from the apartments as there are no pavements so the cars can come pretty close. But it's fine really.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronim_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.7 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
369 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Krouzeri Beach Apartments
6.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,237 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Rooms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Address: Glyfa, Barbati 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range: $69 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanis Rooms Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanis Rooms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Corfu
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Hotel Corfu
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Barbati, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing