We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, lovely staff, tasty food, couldn't recommend it enough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing location, lovely staff, tasty food, couldn't recommend it enough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely room, couldn't believe the view when we first saw it. Simply stunning view of the bay, and then the mountains behind too. Nice that there aren't loads of other hotels nearby, blocking the view etc. It is in a secluded area, you really need a car to get there. The proprietor Nikos was so helpful when we needed to use a phone after my partner had his phone stolen (far away from the hotel in a trouisty area). We visited when there weren't many people staying, perhaps five other groups of guests we saw, and had the pool to ourselves which was great. That pool. That view. Amazing. Breakfast was delicious, and you could eat as much as you liked and the coffee oh so fresh. Very convenient to park the car up outside our front door. Just be careful walking into the town from the apartments as there are no pavements so the cars can come pretty close. But it's fine really.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronim_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    34
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
108
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lost count of the amount of times we have been to Oceanis but always a pleasure. The views, the rooms, the food but above all the hospitality are second to none on Corfu.
This time shared an overlapping weekend with my Mum & Dad, who are in their mid 70's - to qoute my Dad, "Son, this is the best holiday we have ever had"......this speaks for itself as they are away on holiday, at least 3 times each year!
We also had a wonderful time and indulged in The calamari which is always fresh and lightly battered....a must if you have never tried it here.
Thank you Nikos, Iliana, Vanya, Rula & Demetris for a another great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are spacious and have the best views , although every room has a balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiverpoolSteveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had the topfloor apartment. It was very pretty, but also warm because you have the full sun shining on your roof. The matras of the big bed is old, you can feel the springs. But we notice this is a lot in Greek
Hotels.
The pool is big enough and the view is beautiful. The service is great!
Also for dinner you can stay at the hotel. For 15 euro you have half board (starter & main course). Especially the meat for 2 persons is excellent!
In town are some good restaurants, but you need a car to get there.
The most amazing thing we experienced is that we saw 4 dolphins swimming just front off the hotel! Just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location, near to everything you need. With a beautiful sea view since the hotel is located near the sea and another view of Pantokratos Mountain from the other side. Big, comfortable rooms with balcony!! The food amazing. Everything we tasted well cooked with high quality products. Always very clean. Nikos and Liliana are definately the best host, always in a good mood and willing to recommend you all the places you have to go. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzeň
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Oceanis is really stunning ! It was the best choice for our holidays ever. We really did enjoy the most beautiful view ever, amazing sunsets, delicious cuisine, our nice and clean room, great pool, clean water in the sea and first of all family and warm atmosphere. Nikos, the owner with his sister Illiana, could not have done more for us - always smiling, friendly and ready to help. This all made our holidays for sure. There is also a great restaurant, with a high standard of food and service, with the most stunning views of the sunset. I believe its worth to travel there just for a dinner. Also the pool with plenty of sun loungers for everyone to enjoy without feeling crowded. Amazing. For sure we will come back. A wonderful experience - we couldn't have been happier! Thank you Niko and Illiana ! Hoping will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klarakratochvilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had been staying in this hotel two weeks in April-May of 2012. At first, me and wife had plans to stay few nights and then to move to another nice hotel somwhere on f the island. But we didn't - very good appartment to stay with great scenery from large balcony! Well located - easy to reach most notable points on the island. And my especial compliment to its host - Nikos who provided a comfortable atmosphere for relaxed vacations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Avioservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hello! My friend, myself and her daughter spent a week at Oceanis in September this year. The apartments were fabulous and the views from our balcony were to die for....Bliss.
Nikos the owner, and his sister Iliana made us so very welcome, really lovely friendly people, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, all very fresh and beautifully prepared. Lovely to dine on the terrace in the evening looking out over the bay, quite magical. Nikos was very helpful with his advice on places to visit, we hired a car there and travelled round the north coastline and into Corfu town. He arranged taxis for us too and his excellent recommendations on other restaurants in Barbati made this a spledid holiday for all. We will be going back next year and would recommend the Oceanis to anyone who wants to "get away from it all" in a really beautiful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trees56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.4 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#4 of 5 in Barbati
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Rooms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Property: Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Address: Glyfa, Barbati 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanis Rooms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Corfu
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Hotel Corfu
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Barbati, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing