We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Caryatides

Caryatides
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Barbati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The best food ever. Large plates, fresh food, good taste. The people from Caryatides are helpful, kind.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BarbuA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
925margaret, Public Relations Manager at Caryatides, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

The night we visited it was pouring with rain and there were amazing thunderstorms! However, we still sat on the balcony and joked with the super friendly staff that we’d put our umbrellas up if we needed to!

The balcony offers beautiful views of the bay (and the amazing lightening!) and ultimately the setting is beautiful.

We tried a recommended traditional home made Greek dessert, which was lovely, and had a complimentary post dinner drink which was nice. Highly recommended restaurant with yummy food and lovely staff

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Spooniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Great food.
Great view and atmosphere.
Would defo recommend.
We had stifado and gyros plate which were both very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank s99ove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Beautiful views, friendly staff, greek music, this is everything a Greek holiday should be. All the food was delicious but the swordfish was outstanding, the best I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 93Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
925margaret, Public Relations Manager at Caryatides, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for your review of the restaurant it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal but has become expensive gone up since last year but still good but since year all gone up nearly 4.5o a pint now

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caryatides also viewed

 

Been to Caryatides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing