We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantokrator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pantokrator Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very very nice place. We stayed there for about five days. The restorant service was excellent, the food is very nice. The view is fantastic, the Corfu is like in the palm of the hand. And the moon in July is superb :)..Very very recommended place, to relax and the enjoy the sunrise maybe at the pool or down on the fantastic beach of Barbati Riviera. Wonderful experience .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    118
    45
    12
    24
See reviews for
59
172
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a boutique hotel and room also. Everything is just beautiful, decorated with a good taste. Service is also good and we enjoyed our stay. But, you have to remember few things if you come by:
- don't bring grandma with bad legs, she won't make it here
- it's great if you are a animal lover, because the are hundreds of bees, ants, grasshoppers and we found also a scorpion in our bathrooms lamp (it was inside and living, killed by gardener later)
- if you take a halfboard, it's ok, but don't take it for the whole week. It's more like at home.
Still we would come back. It is really something different and that's just what we wanted.

Room Tip: If you want a better room, it is higher and you have to walk and sweat, but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noora79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

My 2nd time at this fantastic hotel - and certainly not the last! Set on a hill with superb views from each room, this is a wonderful place to stay. A true boutique hotel, continuously themed with style throughout, from reception, pool area, to rooms. I cannot recommend this place enough. The staff are very friendly and helpful - Elaine, the manager, is a star, so helpful, efficient and friendly. Even the hotel owner, George, offered us a welcomed lift back from the local supermarket! :-)

The pool area is lovely for relaxing, with new poolside beds with drapes to chill-out on. The fantastic Barbati beach is a 5 min walk, very stylish, and lovely blue water. Corfu Town is 25 minutes one way and Agni is 10 minutes the other by car. A superb hotel in a superb location! Can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at this fantastic hotel - and it certainly won't be the last!
It is set on a hill overlooking the ocean and every room provides a wonderful view. A true boutique hotel, themed throughout with style, from the reception, pool area, and upgraded rooms.
The staff service is second to none - Elaine, the receptionist and manager is a star - so very helpful and lovely. Even the owner, George, gave us a welcomed lift back from the local supermarket! Probably the best beach in Corfu awaits. 30 mins from Corfu Town by car, and less to Agni Bay, - where the best seafood restaurant in the world is located (Toulas). I can't recommend this hotel enough and look forward to the next time I stay.

Room Tip: Go for the new rooms, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my first visit to the wonderful Pantokrator Hotel in Barbati and I would highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone. The Hotel is wonderfully decorated with a really relaxed atmosphere around the bar and pool areas. Our room was also incredibly stylish with amazing views over the ocean and probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! The staff are fantastic - friendly and helpful at all times. All in all, very much a first class experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We decided to visit Barbati again after 22 years. As there are not really any UK tour operators in the area so i chose to do it independently using trip advisor as a starting point.
The Pantokrator did not let us down at all. Even before our arrival Elaine put my mind at ease via email and helped with a couple of requests i had.
We stayed in a luxury room and even with the late arrival the staff were so helpful. I was very impressed with the room and the gorgeous views. One very noticable treat was the water pressure for the shower. Also having a kettle and fridge made it perfect, and the air con does a very good job.
Thinking back to the old days we were not expecting too much at breakfast, so we could not believe the choice. - the only thing missing for me was a decent slice of bacon :-) and quality juices.
We did a couple of evening meals and again the days we chose were very good, and the chefs were more than happy to help if you needed anything. I would also like to say that the waiting staff do a brilliant job and nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff.
We did not mind that it was mostly europeans staying. We went for a complete chill, and we certainly had that around the (extra large) pool. Always plenty of loungers with everybody relaxing quietly with books etc.
Yes, the hills could be challenging, especially when very hot, but i sure did feel the benefit when i got home ;-)
I did not think the village of Barbati had changed that much in over 20 years. It was great to see a couple of the restaurants still there and the views over to Corfu town are stunning. After waiting so long i cannot wait to visit again and The pantokrator is definately the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have loved my stay at Pantokrator Hotel. I have felt so welcome and well taken care of here. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The room is clean and has a breathtaking view of the Ionian Sea.. which is a short walk down hill from the hotel. The pool is cool and refreshing and also has an incredible view. The bar, balcony and reception area is stylish and comfortable. I have no complaints at all, it has been a wonderful place to stay and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The luxury rooms are stylish and uniquely designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eyoalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
3.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
15.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantokrator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantokrator Hotel

Property: Pantokrator Hotel
Address: Barbati 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantokrator Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Pantokrator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantokrator Hotel Barbati, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing