We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at quite reasonable prices.”

Verde Blu Bar on the Beach
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Barbati
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The food,here is not really very adventurous but offers a few good things. The squid starter was really good and plenty of it. Choice of snacks though is a bit limited which was disappointing. We also felt we were overcharged a couple of times with bottled wine but overall a good experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

We came here day 1 of our Holiday and Eddie was our waiter/server. He was really attentive and gave great recommendations for the wine. I didn't feel we waited too long for food or drinks at all. The wasps were a bit of a nuisance but Eddie dealt with them too. Well priced and good quality food. We enjoyed our meal so much we decided to spend our last evening here too. We were super lucky to get Eddie again to look after us. This time we decided to sit closer to the bar where we could watch our daughter play. The Apple Martini's were among the best I have ever had. They even made a VIrgin Mocktail version for my daughter too, to her delight. Again Eddie's recommendation for food was spot on and the Mussels were delicious and the bar snacks appreciated. Thanks for a great time both times. A relaxed environment with great music choices.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We (family of 4 - 3 adults & 1 teenager) went to this beach everyday. Paying for our beds/umbrellas (double check your price - as we paid more than anticipated and others seemed to pay less?!). Tbh we liked it enough to decide that this was our base each day whether it was more pricey or not! It was wonderfully convenient for where we were staying. There are showers and cafe/bar service to the beach. There is a swimming pool behind the restaurant (towards the apartments - quieter than the beach and nice for a quick dip if fed up with the sea).
Had drinks daily on the beach or in the sofa areas. All lovely and good value. Early evening cocktails were fabulous!!
Had lunch a couple of times - really good, tiny bit pricier than some further along the beach - but it is more of a restaurant. Had one evening meal which was excellent - not so busy in the evening - had a variety of meals, enjoyed everything - mixture of starters, souvlakis, moussakka, squid, salads. The service was great and the staff were all friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

A really clean and tidy place with good food and selection of drinks at reasonable prices. Helpful and friendly staff. Verde Blu has restaurant, bar seating area and beach loungers so there is plenty room for all.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

On a beach half day excursion from a cruise ship, we ended at Verde Blu. The package included sun beds and a drink but we opted for an early lunch on the spot, on the terrace side, covered with an interesting fabric canopy. I enjoyed the haloumi cheese and French fries and a glass of Greek wine. The service was laid back but cool. The only draw back of the place was the presence of heavy loaded garbage bins as the island was struck by a strike.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnneML63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verde Blu Bar on the Beach also viewed

 
Barbati, Corfu
 

Been to Verde Blu Bar on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing