We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT POINTS TO PONDER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT POINTS TO PONDER!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I were fortunate to select Berbati Luxury View as our first choice hotel/apartment among hundreds of others available on the island of Corfu mid of May 2014! I need not stress enough that it far surpasses the ratings of 4 and 5 star hotels being posted in multiple web sites. We carefully checked and compared numerous options and we were proven right.

George lived up to our expectations as a delightful host to match an immaculate, thoroughly planned/equipped and highly maintained vacation nest. While visiting Berbati Luxury View, you are about to sense the grandeur of the island of Corfu, the serenity of the moment and that your money was more than well spent.

We should know..We are very picky.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aposto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our apartment was just perfect - it was clean, spacious and comfortable. best of all we had an amazing view of the sea. Our host, George, went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Barbati has a beautiful beach, but I recommend a pair of reef walkers for swimming and walking on the beach. The locals are friendly and welcoming. We went in September and it was beautifully quiet but still warm enough to swim and enjoy the sun. You might want to go further afield for a meal - the food in barbati was good but simple fare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you have followed the link from On the Beach, please be aware that this is not the Barbati Beach Apartments. I booked with them expecting to come to the place featured here.

This is not a comment on the Barbati View Apartments, or on the Barbati Beach Apartments - where I did stay. I just think it should be pointed out that OTB have got it wrong.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hibees70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The apartments are probably the best in the village/town. So clean, very spacious and amazing views over Corfu bay. We spent 2 weeks there at the start of Sept and they made our holiday as you knew you were going back to somewhere safe and beautiful after a day on the beach or the night out. Georgis is the perfect perfect host and the funniest I have ever met. We plan to return as we know we will be looked after perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dermot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and outside of a few minor issues, I really enjoyed this place. To start, it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. There are two main places...one is a smaller one near the restaurant called Akrogiali (very good near the road that take you up to Barbati View Apts) and the other is down the main road (taking the path which can be difficult actually takes you right to the concrete path to the bigger beach) which is much bigger and has more people and restaurants and cafes there. If you have a hard time walking, driving might be better.

The rooms are nicely equipped with kitchenettes, comfortable beds, and a balcony. Bathroom is small and the shower is tight, but it works. AC works well.

Wifi seems to come and go on my iPhone and this can be aggravating.

Pool area is very nice and free parking is nice. Be careful, sometimes people will block you in if you park at the very top. Don't ask me why as I have no clue. Cute cats roam the area as well.

Laundry can be done for you for only 8€. Not a bad deal at all.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time here. I would stay here again. Family run places usually provide the best service as this is their livelihood.

One suggestion: book your own car before you come by yourself. Had an issue with the guy who rented our car. This way you are in charge of your car rental and no one else can play middle man.

Room Tip: The bigger room was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a beautiful week at Barbati View Apartment. Our studio flat was very clean and well equipped, the room was spacious and bright. The view from the balcony was indeed breathtaking. Georgios is the perfect host, very kind and always ready to help. The place is immaculate, surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees. We can most definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was the third time that I visited Corfu' but we were really impressed by the this wondefurl place. Barbati view apartments is what everyone need to experienced after a long working time to recover her/his phisical and mental energies. The place has an excellent combination between nature and sea, the view of our room was the best way to start the day and to say goodbye to stars before sleeping. The room was very well equipped, regularly cleaned ans silent. And this paradise corner was excellent managed by a very pleasent family. Thank you George and see you next year! Bye, Rosella & Carlo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.1 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
0.6 mi away
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
3.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
329 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments

Property: Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
Address: Barbati 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, Barbati View Luxury Apartments face the north east coast of Barbati village, the beautiful beach and the crystal clear Ionian sea in Corfu Island.The location is picturesque and relaxing and the view is panoramic throughout the coastline towards the town of Corfu and the Greek mainland. All apartments are self catering and they have balcony with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing