We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Barbati View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Barbati View”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at Barbati View as friends of ours were getting married on Barbati Beach (Piedra del mar beach bar resturant). Everything about Barbati View was top quality. Clean, spacious appartments, excellent views, comfortable beds, reasonable rates and with very friendly staff. George (Proprietor) is an absolute gentleman who made us feel very welcoming from the second we arrived. He provided some excellent advice on where to eat and where to see while we were visiting Corfu; Top quality. Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, couldn't praise it enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We have booked apartment for 2 adults and a kid for 11 nights.
I have to admit that this is very rare case when everything is almost the same as in the web site pictures.
We have been accomodated in three person superior studio in the Barbati 2 house. There are 2 buildings the one with the pool where reception is and the other one where we have been accomodated- Barbati 2. It doesn't make any difference. The place is great.
It is quite new ( the owner told us that it is 3 years old complex), very clean , well maintained , with perfect view over the Ionian sea. There is a service cleaning the apartments every third day and they make it extremely good. There is non stop WiFi access ( I got 5 out of 5- excellent signal), all the things a family needs in the kitchen ( toster, fridge, microwave.....) , air conditioning system, satelite receiver and TV).
There is a small parking , the hosts speaks excellent english and Yorgos and the staff are always friendly . whenever I asked anything they helped me and informed me about the islands and where to go.
The only minus is that it is not very close to the beach. It has some 3-4 minutes walking downwards , through the stairways . ( in between main road has to be crossed).
Since there are lot to be seen on this island, I recomend coming at Corfu with car or at least renting one. Apartments are very close to one supermarket and to few very nice tavernas in the village.
All in all, we had fabulous holiday here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AleksandarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This is a small family run apartment complex on the north east side of Corfu. It's only a couple of minutes' walk to the tavernas and supermarkets of Barbati, and another couple to Barbati Beach. Our apartment was extremely comfortable, very clean and generally well cared for, with the most comfortable beds we've yet encountered travelling in Greece. Plumbing, too, was exceptional, with good shower water pressure and plenty of hot water at all times. The cooking facilities were clean, modern and mostly brand new, and the crockery and glasses were all good quality and in first class condition. Barbati View makes a perfect base for exploring the wonderful beaches all within 15 minutes driving time. And finally, the view from our terrace of the bay and coastline all the way round to Corfu Town was absolutely sensational. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Barbati View. George and his staff were exceptionally helpful and the apartments were immaculately clean and well-equipped. We could not have asked for a better place to stay for a quiet, unique island experience. If you enjoy staying in apartment style properties, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PK_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We had a great stay in Barbati. The accomodation was perfect. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The owners were very friendly. It was very quiet, off the main road, but was very easy to get around. A short walk to eat or to go to the beach. We rented a car, so we travelled around the north of the island a fair amount. It was nice to come back to our apartment and have a swim in the pool.We would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldtravelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

On our arrival at the Barbati View apartments we were struck by the steepness of the location, the apartments are fairly high up above the main road which runs through Barbati so if you have mobility issues or plan to walk to the beach and back each day, this probably isn't the best location for you. With 2 young children this did present a bit of a problem so we decided to hire a car, which actually wasn't a bad thing as it allowed us to explore other parts of the island.

The apartments themselves are very modern and clean with good facilities and kiddy friendly from a safety point of view. There are 2 blocks, one of which overlooks the pool ,which was perfect for my daughter who is currently learning to swim. All of the apartments have fantastic sea views and good sized balconys. The staff at the apartments were very friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. There is a small supermarket a short walk away which was handy for all the basics including a good selection of wine and beer, however if you want a better selection of groceries there is a larger air conditioned supermarket in the resort of Ipsos which is south of Barbati.

Regardless of the steep climb to the apartment, I would recommend a hire car if you stay in Barbati as there are some gorgeous places a short drive away. Whilst we didn't have a bad meal in Barbati, there are some really excellent meals to be had if you travel a short way up the coast to Agni (Toula's Taverna), and Saint Stefano, both of which are stunning locations. Even travelling to the West coast doesn't take very long and is well worth the effort. There isn't a boat service to Corfu Town from Barbati but it doesn't take long in the car and is well worth a visit and provides a good opportunity for buying souvenirs and presents to take home.

Had we not had the kids in tow I would have liked to have hired a small boat to travel around the coast line that way.

  • Liked — comfortable with good facilities
  • Disliked — the steepness of the apartments but in fairness this is typical of this part of Corfu
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kewbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.2 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
9.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barbati
237 reviews
15.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments

Property: Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
Address: Barbati 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, Barbati View Luxury Apartments face the north east coast of Barbati village, the beautiful beach and the crystal clear Ionian sea in Corfu Island.The location is picturesque and relaxing and the view is panoramic throughout the coastline towards the town of Corfu and the Greek mainland. All apartments are self catering and they have balcony with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing