We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful sea views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ana G
1 review
“Great location, beautiful sea views.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time in Praia da Luz and the town house was ideal for us. The house is well equipped and maintained. We had a 10 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants.
We felt at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennylars...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE WITH STUNNING SEA VIEWS”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay here-
the villa was clean and spacious and comfortable
only 10/15 minute walk to Luz beach which is lovely family beach with a promenade and plenty of restaurants nearby- 4 good size bedrooms and 3 bathrooms meant no squabbling-
the pool was surprisingly good sized for a villa and we pretty much had it to ourselves a lot of the time -as other guests were out a lot
lovely patio and balconies with excellent sea views- you could hear the waves crashing onto the rocks nearby at night- no wi fi for gadget hungry teens but all the nearby restaurants had wi fi -so no problems
my husband and I were delighted to find that we had been left water, wine, biscuits, loo roll and washing up liquid as well as kitchen roll etc as we arrived very late it was really appreciated. we thought it a lovely gesture!
as our return flights were also late they said we could leave our bags there after check out and freshen up there too. this is a great choice for a large family and we had a great time and hassle free holiday. highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and peace and quiet
Liked least: no wi fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammyJTS
1 review
“A spacious house with amazing sea views”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved staying in this house. It was well equipped and in a quiet location just 10 minutes' walk from town. The sea view from the master bedroom is breathtaking. Our girls (9 and 7) enjoyed the pool. If you have a car, there are plenty of beautiful beaches nearby. Luz is pretty but so overun with Brits and Irish that there is very little authentic Portuguese feel to it. This was the only thing we didn't like. The house itself was wonderful and the owner was very helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dympna M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holday”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house it was beautifully kept with loads of space.the pool was great and it was only a short walk to the village
I would definitely recommend this property and we hope to return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the house
Liked least: No bbq
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Dympna,

Thank you for your lovely comments and we'd be more than happy to have you return again.

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing