We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Away from it all”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BrianKilk...
Kilkenny
2 reviews
“Away from it all”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Quinta Oceane the first week of November 2017. There were 27 of us - 5 different families comprising 10 adults and 17 kids. The villa couldn’t have been more perfect for us. There was plenty of room for everybody inside but the outside was really amazing. The pool was perfect ( we paid to have it heated - a must in November). The jacuzzi was well used and the table tennis and badminton/volleyball were constantly in demand. Praia da Luz was a 20 minute walk away but I would recommend a car here. Not a place for rocking nightlife but that’s not what we wanted anyway. We did day trips to Slide and Splash (about 40 mins) and to Lagos and Albufeira but most of the time the kids just wanted to get back to the villa and the fabulous pool and barbecue area. The weather may not have been as warm as most people would like but anywhere around 20 degrees is good enough for us Irish and that’s what we got. Overall this was a superb villa and Marco and the staff were as helpful as they could be. One other thing - the booking was very smooth and our deposit was returned 10 days after we got home. We can’t wait to return. Brian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suecol73
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing week spent with the family!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is huge! We comfortably had 18 people of mixed ages holidaying together. The outside area is fantastic & very sociable. We loved the pool but would definitely recommend you pay to have it heated! The hot tub got well used during our week long stay. I would recommend you hire a car though it is walkable to Luz beach & shops! We tried several restaurants in Luz which we all enjoyed & the beach is gorgeous! Doug was great with communication and we received our full breakages deposit back very promptly on our return! We all loved every minute and would love to go back again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unfortunate charges for 4 caterer visits.....”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I have an addendum to my review of Quinta Oceane, where my extended family stayed in August of 2017. Once we were all home & settled into our lives, we were notified by the management company that 400 Euro was being deducted from our 1000 Euro deposit for the use of the caterers we hired for 4 evenings of our stay at the villa. Written in small print in the contract we signed upon reserving the villa was that we would be charged 100 Euro/event if we would be hiring outside vendors to come to the villa during our week there. Upon receipt of this 400 Euro fee being charged to us, we approached the management company to attempt to have some or all of these fees waived. They claimed that "extra electricity" was used as a result of the caterers working those 4 nights at the villa, a claim we felt was totally unreasonable being that if we'd made dinner ourselves those nights, the same amount of electricity would've been used & we then wouldn't have been charged the 100 Euro/dinner fee.
In addition, I did not mention in my prior review that at the beginning of our week, some of the rooms had an unpleasant odour as a result of a sewage problem upon our arrival. Although Marco did "fix" the problem, the odour did linger for a few days in some of the bedrooms.
Unfortunately, these 2 issues colored our experience at the villa. Please be forewarned by our experience at Quinta Oceane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Dear Deborah Block-Temin,
We appreciated your great review dated 19th August 2017 the week after your holiday, saying: ‘ We LOVED our time together at Quinta Oceane!!’ and so were surprised to read your addendum review dated 15th December 2017
We believe that the addendum review was to show your disappointment when your deposit was not refunded after the Management company confirmed your group had damaged the pool cover and lost sets of keys, this along with the private chef hire charges and that we are still owed 359Euros by your group. As you are aware your sister Marci Sherman was the main contact correspondence person along with your other sister Arleen Root. An email specifically for private chef hire was sent, and with clear information, on Tue 30/05/2017 including:- ‘A handling fee of 100EUR per booking is deductible from your breakage deposit’.
Further emails were sent on Tue 27/06/2017, Thu 20/07/2017, and Marci Sherman`s reply was that ‘all is in order’. On Mon 24/07/2017 one of the private chefs you booked also emailed the charges, to which your sister confirmed and booked. To clarify our position, the fact is that the main traveller, along with two of your group were clearly informed of the extra charges months in advance, prior to your arrival. Therefore, we suggest that you check all of the 79 emails, yes 79, your group wrote to us and to which we replied answering each of your questions including questions about regarding private chefs hire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful family reunion at Quinta Oceane”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a 1-week stay at Quinta Oceane. We were 29 people, ranging from ages 3 mos to 62. We used all 10 BRs. The outdoor pool/barbecue area was absolutely spectacular. We had our breakfasts & lunches inside at the huge DR table; we ate our dinners in the barbecue area, where there is a separate dishwasher/frig/wine frig & food preparation area. 2 nights we all went out to eat at OndaLuz & O Camillo; the other 4 nights, we arranged to bring in our dinners using 2 local caterers. Marco, the property manager, was at our beckon call. Unfortunately, we didn't arrange for the pool to be heated sufficiently, but the jacuzzi worked well. Also I didn't care for the artwork on the walls in the BRs, this being a villa for families with young children. The bathrooms are all made from beautiful marble. There aren't shower curtains. There is plenty of parking. We did not use the gym at all. Not sure if the equipment is all ok. In spite of it all, we LOVED our time together at Quinta Oceane!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcalland...
2 reviews
“Review of casa oceane, luz”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa was beautifuly presented and luxurious as advertised.

The jewel in the crown of this villa is its outside areas, specifically the outside dining/BBQ area with plentiful seating for relaxing and dining outdoors not to mention the separate fridges for drinks and handy dishwasher and sinks for the necessary tidy up afterwards.

The pool was fantastic and we loved the table tennis table and volleyball area also.

All rooms were clean and well presented and the bathrooms are amonxt the best you will come across with brilliant power showers and bathrooms made out of solid marble.

Doug, the villa owner, was increadbly helpful and was quick to answer any questions we had.

Because of the villas quiet location you are best to have a hire car to explore the local area although taxis are cheap and relatively easy to organise.

The villa is within 5 kilometres of both boavista golf course and espiche golf course which makes it ideal for a golf/family holiday

I would book the villa again without hesitation and have complete confidence Doug will afford you the same quality service he gave us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDH5861
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely fabulous stay at Quinta Oceane (QO) in June 2017, we had booked nearly two years ago for 16 of us (our age ranged from 83 to 9 months old) to celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary.

From the time that I had originally booked QO with Doug to the time that our week had finished, the communication was excellent and effortless, the information and recommendations for airport transfers etc was also excellent – a very well organised process, we added cots and high chairs to our booking, again with ease.

QO is set back slightly to be in a quiet corner with about a 15min walk into town, if our parents wanted to go into town we got them a taxi which was cheap and quick but for ourselves a brisk walk was lovely, the local supermarket delivered free of charge, no matter how large or small your shop, which was really helpful.

The images of QO do not do it justice, it is huge Villa with large frontage and electric gate, plenty of room for the whole family to socialise or to spend some quiet time by yourself. The living room was spacious, with pleasant decor and very well equipped with air-conditioning, TV, Games console etc, not that we spent a lot of time inside as outside was just amazing, the kitchen and utility area was also well equipped and clean.

Every bedroom was clean, ours opened out to look over the pool area, some rooms had balconies. The bedrooms had lots of storage and excellent en-suite facilities, hand and bath towels were supplied with the booking, but we also took advantage of hiring beach towels from Doug as you will need them and saves packing them in your suitcase

The best time ever was had outside, simply amazing…., Orange trees laden with really juicy Oranges, badminton, table tennis, music speakers a massive swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas all around (no need to get up early and put the towels out to find a spot), and the children had so much fun in the children’s pool which was about 18inches deep, perfect for the little ones. Then there is the hot tub at the bottom of the garden, we loved it and it was perfect for the evenings, small note that the pool man came to clean the pool and check the hot tub whilst we were there, but he just got on with his work and did not cause any inconvenience, just made sure everything was clean. In the evening the garden lights lit up the pool and garden area, so pretty.

But I think our favourite was the massive BBQ area, which had a lovely covered area with plenty of tables and chairs for those of our party who preferred shade to sunbathing. The BBQ area was extensive, with a huge BBQ, dish washer, in fact we used it to do nearly all of our cooking as it had everything that you needed including fridge, freezer, large drinks cooler and there was plenty of room for all of our family.

We all had a thoroughly enjoyable week, we couldn’t believe how beautiful the villa was and the facilities it had… just a brilliant family holiday, that we will remember for years to come.

Would I recommend to others and would I return to QO, yes I certainly would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total luxury!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay at Quinta Oceane was everything we hoped it would be. The house has everything you could possibly need for a week of fun in the sun. We all had an amazing time and really did not want to come home! The location is quiet and within a comfortable walk to the beach and a gorgeous ice cream shop. Loved the outdoor kitchen/bbq area at the house, didn't feel the need to go out for dinner every night as we loved bbq's with fish bought from the fish market in Lagos that morning! That is an experience worth trying! The best thing about the holiday was not hearing any complaints from the kids, they were far too busy in the pool and playing table tennis, they had a whole week without watching TV! I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing