We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment with fantastic sea view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laraine S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful apartment with fantastic sea view”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is well equiped and very comfortable.It is set in a beautiful spot in walking distance of all restaurants and shops.Just great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
I am sorry to have been so slow to respond to your review. Thank you very much, Larraine for your review. I am also sorry that the lights fused during your visit but glad that my agent, Sr Castella, was able to respond quickly. Power surges are not uncommon in the Algarve and when you know how it is not difficult to reset the fuse box. I have now put instructions on the fuse box door.

Thanks again for your review and I am glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment.

Best wishes

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a view! Amazing to lay in bed and listen to the Atlantic waves. Very well equipped apartment, couldn't have asked for more. Close to all amenities ( Beach, Restaurants, Bars etc) but still having privacy.
Had some great food ( The Galley does a great 3 course set menu for 11.50 Euros, Eat Steak Cafe serves great Fillet and T Bone steaks).
Hope to come back to this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you, Jill. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment. It is a terrific compliment that you would like to come again and you will be very welcome to do so.
Listening to the sea at night, even in stormy weather, is also one of my great pleasures when I am staying in Luz.
With best wishes
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balthazar...
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in Luz”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended. Wonderful location, well appointed and outfitted apartment / villa. Spent 14 days in May overlooking the Roman ruins and the sea. Enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the every changing scene evolve while listening to the waves gently breaking on the shore. Really enjoyed this peaceful tranquil location but yet close to all the amenities. So many restaurants to chose from all within walking distance. An unbelievable change from the hustle and bustle of big city life in Toronto Canada. It is our intention to return in the future once again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
i am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to hear from you before too long. come back any time. I hope re-entry to life. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillian b
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect week ticked all our boxes.
apartment excellent,views from the patio, lounge and bedroom are stunning,so handy for beach, shops and restaurants .Didn't need a car as plenty of good walks on the door step plus we used the local bus . So good we plan to visit again later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Gillian
Thank you for posting the review and, of course the best compliment is your return visit.
Best wishes
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilC1988
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights. Very cosy and homely apartment with outstanding views from the terrace directly overlooking the Roman baths and the sea. We spent hours on the terrace enjoying the views and the therapeutic noise from the ocean.

Within 5 minute walk of many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and huge beach (great for surfing).

October is a great time of year to visit (24 degrees and not very busy).

There was only 2 of us staying but plenty room for 2 x couples or a family of 4.

Would highly recommend hiring a car and travelling to Praia Da Rocha, Lagos and other coastal towns and cities. Also it is only an hour drive from Faro airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, Luz and its surroundings. It sounds like you had a good break and, personally, I find it very rewarding to hear that. I hope you had an easy re-entry to everyday life and the Scottish autumn. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHBS
Sheffield, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and sea views and only 100m from the sea and all Luz has to offer”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Craig's apartment in sept 2016 (4 adults) having never visited Luz before but had been recommended it by a family member. After weeks of research I found this apartment which was in the right budget and the perfect location only a stone's throw from Luz promenade and beach. The apartment is on the ground floor and is spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable for 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. We had glorious sunshine throughout our stay so spent most of our time on the ample terrace and soaking up that incredible view. The photos really don't do it justice, there's an outdoor dining area for 4 and two sun loungers as its a morning sun trap and a cooling shade sanctuary in the afternoon. The terrace overlooks the Roman villa ruins and has a sea view whilst still feeling very private and quiet. On one morning we watched a whale or rather its blowhole traverse the bay but you could spend all day looking at the view. Luz and all its restaurants and bars are a short walk from the apartment so other than getting to the apartment from the airport you don't really need a car if you don't intend to explore further than Luz, although there is plenty of parking outside the apartment if required. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to family or friends if you're looking for a beach break in Luz which is a lovely quiet resort and not too busy (at least in late September). There's an excellent beach on your doorstep (with an abundance of fish near the rocks for those prepared to snorkel as I did on the last day). Although there is no key to the gate through the wall via the terrace steps you can still access the beach from either the front door or hop over a low wall to access the gate for the Roman ruins. Yes the ruins are popular but not intrusive and people don't stay there long and are 50m away and where can you go to stay in an apartment overlooking a Roman villa ruins with an uninterrupted sea view right in the centre of Luz, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and sea view
Liked least: The bathroom tiles were a bit slippy and had to put a towel down but not a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location for the beach and for the centre of Luz.”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A comfortable apartment, spotlessly clean will a lovely view over an excavated Roman villa towards the sea. The site of the Roman remains attracts occasional sightseers which didn't bother us but might be intrusive if you wanted complete privacy. The two bathrooms were a plus, also there is very good wifi, a TV and radio/CD player. Lots of options nearby to eat out including the over-rated Fortaleza. The owner's guidance notes are excellent. We had a lovely time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad that you had a good stay. I understand about the possibility of visitors to the ruins being intrusive. It's very rare that anybody comes right up to the perimeter of the property as they would have to climb over a wall first but when it does happen, I most certainly feel intruded upon. Fortunately most visitors stay at the top of the steps leading from the prom and therefore a fair distance away and below the level of our terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing