We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Beach Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belavista da Luz(Luz)(Great Value!)
$122
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
$72
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luzmar Villas(Luz)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prestigia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
20
12
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
12
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge balconyair conexcellent locationfree wifiloungerssunbathingalgarvecomplexpoolapartmentkeysbedroomsofa
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This is a great place to stay, the apartments are big and well up to date plus great aircon! The reception is more like an office but when closed there is a number to call should you need it.
It's close to the town and the beach, the Spar is 15 mins away, no pond life hanging around the pool. The resort is quiet but fun and Lagos is very close and well worth a visit.
We had a late flight and were able to keep the place for under 50% of the usual rates.
This is not for people who like holidays in Blackpool/Benidorm!

Room Tip: The corner apartments have the best balconies!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MikeHuntSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were a little concerned about booking here after reading the reviews but really wanted to stay in Luz and a couple of other options were fully booked. We shouldn't have worried, it was fantastic, the location was perfect, two minutes walk to the beach, five minutes walk to the supermarket, one/two minutes to restaurants and bars. We were mainly comcerned about the apartments themselves but they were great, clean, big and had everything we needed. We'd read that getting into the apartments in the early hours of the morning could be a problem as you arrive to be greeted by a phone number and then have to wait for someone to get there, I phoned the hotel the day before to get that number then rang from the airport, a very friendy and helpful man was then waiting for us on arrival. Luz was just what we wanted, a beautiful beach and lovely village, not too quiet not too busy and everyone very helpful and welcoming. We hope to go back again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

It's old build but we think it must have slept 6 originally, as the rooms are big, seperate bedroom and kitchen, proper table in living room. Free TV, including a lot of Freeview, air con safe but small charge. We had sun on the balcony till afternoon but it could miss it on some, views restricted to other balconies limited maid service (a bonus, as you never know when they burst into the room in apartments), clean, pool handy, it was a bit cloudy but well used and nobody died but the main attraction is the location, 100 m from the beach bars and 200 m to good supermarket.
Reception is shut, the helpful girl from the pool covers that, so if you're late make sure you've a mobile phone and phone ahead. Lovely quiet resort, in comparison to the hideous places towards the airport, not cheap but the food was the best we've had for a long time. Weather hot. There's a lot of locals who have either bought or rent some of the flats and they're quite friendly, it was the Brits who didn't speak.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Just returned from a 5 day break at oasis beach. arrived the early hours of the morning reception was closed and we did have to call a number for our keys to be brought to us. The man arrived within minutes of our call showed us to our apartment and was very welcoming. Apartment was basic but clean. One bedroom on the second floor with a spacious balcony. Small kitchen but enoughfor our needs. Walk to beach less than 5 mins away. Great location and very peaceful area. We love our luxury holidays and consider ourselves to have high standards. Id say you get what you pay for andthe oasis beach did just that.ecconomical, convenient, private, peaceful and yes acceptable value

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairndhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

One of the worst places we've ever stayed in. When we arrived there was a note on the reception door for us to phone a number to let them know we'd arrived. Does everyone carry a mobile phone?? We had to wait in the searing sun until a scruffy guy in a torn t shirt eventually arrived and showed us to our apartment. We were given a resort magazine and a map but no other information. The reception area was a joke, very dirty with a full ash tray on the counter. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. However some of the light bulbs needed to be replaced and the TV digibox did not work in neither ours nor our friends apartment. The bed linen and towels weren't changed until the day before we were leaving when we returned from the beach to find the towels had been replaced but the bed linen hadn't been and the apartment hadn't been cleaned. The bins by now of course were very full and we had amassed a pile of carrier bags full of rubbish. On the leaving day there wasn't anyone around to take our key so we left it with a cleaner who had just arrived. We can only hope that she was going to replace the 1 day old towels for the next tourists and not just fold them neatly. The outdoor pool area was untidy with the rubbish bin constantly overflowing and therefore attracting wasps. The indoor pool and jacuzzi weren't useable and were filthy. There wasn't a bar service available. All in all the look of the apartment block was an unattractive portrayal of a prison camp complete with gates and barrier at the entrance. We would never consider staying here again and would advise you not to either.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wotanexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews