We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location on the beach but booking essential”

Paraiso Restaurante
Ranked #28 of 55 Restaurants in Luz
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely location on the beach but booking essential”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

A lovely location right on the beach. We booked the evening before and we're glad that we did. It was full but the food was still lovely. We had the mixed meat kebabs and the peach pork both of which were tasty and would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    122
    90
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location but not brilliant”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had visited here a few times for a drink during the day time as it holds the best position restaurant in the resort and looks impressive but the food did not live up to much and as previously stated we had not booked so ended up inside so book to ensure you get an outside table as the view is to die for ! Found the staff slightly arrogant as took what seemed an age to get acknowledged and manners go along way in my book. Will go back for a drink in the daytime but nothing more as plenty of other restaurants in Luz to visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holiday902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“OK food - but no more”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a restaurant with a good position on the sea front at Praia da Luz but in order to get the best out of the restaurant you need to reserve an outside table. We didn't do this and were siiting inside where the tables are close together and what looks like a nice restaurant from the outside becomes more like a cafe - so the message from me is take an outside table. The service was pretty good and they quickly created a table in the corner for our party of 5 - although this was not an ideal spot as there was a constant draft coming through the open door. The food was OK but the tuna and swordfish steaks that we ordered were clearly defrosted and not fresh - somewhat disappointing as were were eating at a seafront restaurant in a beach resort. Not somewhere that we would visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice beach front eatery”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

positives - gorgeous kebabs and calamari and massive desserts
Negatives - very busy and if inside staff have TV on

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Poppys030514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
505 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is better Outside”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really worth holding on for a decking booking otherwise the atmosphere is nothing special. However, food is excellent and staff attentive. Slightly pricey though at €50 for 2 with wine. However, the proximity to the beach does make it special.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraiso Restaurante also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Paraiso Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing