We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Jenard

Front of the house over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house over looking the pool
Pool with removable child saftey screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of the house over looking the pool
Pool with removable child saftey screen
large grassed area
Upstairs Balcony
Upstairs lounge
Upstairs lounge
Dining area
kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Upstairs double with adjoining shower room
Double with Ensuite
Ground Floor Twin, with adjoining family bathroom
Upstairs twin with adjoining shower room
Shower room
Outside dinning area with Gas BBQ
Ground floor patio
Front garden and drive
Steps to rockery
Side garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david041
Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this fabulous villa for my wife's 60th....all 8 of us had a brilliant time especially with our young baby grandsons...very child friendly...short walk into town and beach where all amenities are readily available...we ate out most of the time but usually at lunch time on their super gas BBQ...our toddlers were completely safe with heated swimming pool well closed off and also stair guards in place...massive garden area and the villa very well maintained with cleaners, gardeners and pool cleaners appearing during our stay....I would highly recommend this villa to any parents/grandparents especially those with young/very young children

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownBear...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa perfect for families”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Jenard - perfect size for 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The villa itself is spacious and in a great condition; the bathrooms all have good showers (a must for myself!) and two have baths which is great for bathing younger children. Bedrooms are also spacious and beds comfy and clean. Pool is a good size and the safety gate was ideal with two small children running around! Beautifully kept gardens and we even got to pick some lemons from the tree to add to our drinks!

Location is good, a ten minute stroll into the centre of Luz for the beach and restaurants. We hired cars for our stay which was useful for trips to the supermarket and also exploring various beaches in the area. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee T
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large, spacious, family-friendly and perfectly located house”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We contacted Jennifer (the owner) having had to cancel a previously-booked holiday due to both our children having chicken pox. Devastated at having to cancel a holiday we'd waited so long for, we decided to book another one at short notice once our kids were back to full health.

Jennifer was quick to get back us, and was helpful in allowing us a few extra days and earlier check-in time.

Before we arrived at Casa Jenard, we were conscious about how the house would have a lot to live up to (the house we had to cancel is one we love and have stayed in before in a different location), so this, added to our previous disappointment meant that we were probably going to be fussier than normal.

However, we didn't need to worry. The house and location were excellent. A large, spacious house with excellent size rooms, lovely pool (with salt water and not chlorine), a lovely garden and even some pool toys for the kids to use.

Although we went as a family of four, the house is perfect for larger groups - particularly as there are two lounge areas spread over the three floors and multiple bedrooms / en-suites. One of the bedrooms also has a balcony overlooking the pool and even had a sea view.

The location is great, too. Roughly a two minute drive down the road to Luz beach. If you're feeling up to it, it's definitely walking distance (we were just lazy). It's also about 15 minutes' drive to Lagos which is a lovely town. In Lagos, there're also a couple of supermarkets which is also handy. Back in Luz, the local Baptista supermarket is also very good. We'd also recommend an Indian in Luz called Saffron and the ice cream hut directly outside it - so good, we went on multiple occasions!

All in all, I'd highly recommend Casa Jenard for both families and large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Many thanks for the loverly review, happy to have helped at short notice and Im so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool, and overall look of the villa
Liked least: two of the beds were not very comfortable. But a matter of taste.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carley666...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully presented villa with lovely garden, pool & terrace”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just come back from our family holiday at Casa Jenard and spent a week mainly poolside as the outdoor space was so relaxing. The villa was beautifully presented, immaculately clean and very well equipped. The massage chair in the upstairs living room was amazing!

It's just a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and another five minutes to the beach and restaurants. We had particularly good meals at Fortaleza, The Dolphin and our favourite YOLO.

Our booking was handled by Jennifer who was readily available to help with any queries in the run up to the holiday and then once there we were met by Paula from the property management company who welcomed us and explained how everything worked.

It took just under an hour from the airport to reach the villa and Jennifer recommended a local taxi company. The drivers were on time, helpful and very friendly.

We'd definitely recommend Casa Jenard for family holidays or groups of couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terraces
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Villa”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a week in this beautiful Villa. It was everything we hoped it would be, and perfect for our family. The villa is very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. There is good AC for those hotter evenings, the showers all work well, TV's, great kitchen etc.

We spent a lot of time around the heated pool which the kids loved. It makes such a difference to have a heated pool, meaning the kids will play happily for hrs. The gardens too are lovely. We all enjoyed running between the sprinklers that came on in the evening....great fun for our young kids!

This villa feels secure too, shutters on all windows, gate on the drive way, alarm should you wish to use it etc. It is a very private place.

The owner of this villa was very helpful in the run up to our trip. We felt very looked after. Finding the villa by car too is a doddle but my tip is to use google earth in advance and actually 'drive' the last mile or so virtually before you arrive. My wife was very impressed with my 'local' knowledge once we got there :)

A wonderful family holiday was had by all in Casa Jenard. It really is only a 10 min walk down into town. The beach is a bit further but we only went there once anyway, the sea is freezing!

Book with confidence... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house.....perfect location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review, glad you had a great time, we have arrived the day after you left and the road works have changed again, their haven't been road works in 20 yrs on the those roads so hopefully it's just a blip, hope my ad hoc directions got you their ok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Casa Jenard for a week in July and it was everything we hoped for. Lovely, spacious villa, pool and grounds and in a great location. We had a couple of minor hiccups, but they were resolved immediately by the friendly agent. Organising the trip before hand with Jennifer was so easy and she responded quickly to all my questions. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing