We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous!”
Review of Mayer Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayer Apartments
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Luz
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from yet another stunning stay at Mayer Beach Apartments. It was a family holiday that Jan & Adrian made perfect in every way. Nothing was too much trouble, our 1st holiday with our granddaughter was a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purdeypinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is the first time i have ever thought the need to leave a comment on any accomodation but here we go
I booked these Apartments for my Daughter and friends who are Performing Art students for a break before Graduating and I must say that the Service from the minute I booked until my daughter left to come home was First Class.I was constantly receiving emails from Jan and Adrian Mayer(Owners) explaining about deposits and balance of Apartments when they would exactly be taken from account and how much,asking if we needed anything(which they obliged in everyway),even down to emails asking if we needed any provisions bought in as the Flight would be late in so they had something to eat and drink on arrival,plus asking if they needed transfers to and from the Airport the list goes on,even down to the day before the flight saying how much they were looking forward to meeting the Students. As for the Accomodation itself,well the price was extremely reasonable and EXACTLY as it looked in the photos,very clean and well maintained.
So thanks again Jan and Adrian for making my Daughter and her friends have a fabulous holiday.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MAYER APARTMENTS

Room Tip: If you want a good price self catering Apartment right by the beach this is the place to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggerfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As you can see from the reviews, nearly everyone that stays at Mayer Luz goes back time and time again. Lovely apartments in a perfect location, what more could you ask for? Well done Jan, Adrian and Laura, keep up the good work. On this visit we stayed in the beach apartment which is separate from the main building but has fantastic views and its own garden which is a bonus. Great service as usual from Yellowfish transfers for our taxi to and from the airport - on time, friendly drivers, airconditioned cars and competitive prices - recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheshireMax999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we have just stayed here in a two bed apartment for a week and are now planning a return visit. Jan,Adrain and Laura were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment was spacious,clean and well equipped with views out over the beach and sea. They are right next to the beach,cafe's and bars. There is also a lovely pool area which is perfect for everyone. we would highly recommend these apartments and we are looking forward to staying there again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have stayed at these Apartments 3 times so far and will hopefully continue to stay at them every year. Jan and Adrian are very friendly and helpful, apartments are spacious clean and very good value. They are right next to the beach, cafe's, bars and not far from Lagos. They have a pool and a pool bar/cafe which is great, basically everything you need for a good chill out holiday with everything at your feet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speciallady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Von der 2. Etage hat man einen tollen Blick auf das Meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement aan de zeekant (helemaal links) vat redelijk wat wind, maar heeft het mooiste uitzicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roeland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz Bay
Hotel Luz Bay
#9 of 9 in Luz
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luz Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Estrela da Luz
Estrela da Luz
#1 of 9 in Luz
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
1.9 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belavista da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayer Apartments

Address: Rua da Varzea, Luz 8600-157, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Luz
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Luz
Price Range: $58 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mayer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing