We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's got everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gusto Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Gusto Bar & Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Anderton, Chorley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's got everything”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Go for a meal, or order a takeaway.
Really nice and cosy restaurant (we were there in December) lovely log fire.
Excellent service good food, one blip our Xmas pud was a bit dry, and hard, otherwise could not fault it. especially the "deal prices".
Main course food served on nice hot plates, a bit unusual in this area, but very welcome.
Joanne the waitress spoke very good English, and was a very pleasant well presented person, and knew her job.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertonSundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Le Pecq
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Restaurant with swimming pool: what else?”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent two weeks in Luz last September and Gusto was one of our favorite places for dinner.
Each time with a very friendly welcome we appreciate the large terrace to taste a various list of delicious meals.
Music live every week end and Gusto can pick you up at your hotel and drive you back after dinner.
My favorite dish: Pasta with sea food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyril F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Set lunch menu great value”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went here for lunch on the way back from Sagres.

Hey have a three course lunch for €9.50 which is great value, chicken Pirie Pirie was nice but the desert was a little poor.

Definitely recommend for a meal away from PDL centre

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calverton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“worst ever meal after 15 yrs in algarve”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Sunday lunch.

Our beef is T bone.

Ok we thought that's a bonus.---------------Not.

The most chewy and uncut-able meat ever.

Sorry none of us can eat this - answer i told you it was T bone in his surly manner.

Unclean Unorganized and Unpleasant DONT GO.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeCalverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A loverly place for an honest evening out.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Such a nice place to go for an evening, no stress, no pretentious rubbish, just honest food done well at a fair price.
Ok I don't suppose this place will make it to any of the 'the' places to eat, but I have to say that the food I had was good on several occasions, the service excellent & I couldn't really want for more.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Bar & Grill also viewed

Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing