We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied Selection”
Review of A Concha

A Concha
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For a special night out a very special well established restaurant
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Varied Selection”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Had our last meal on holiday and wished we had tried dinner. Lunch was relaxed with a great view and at last a selection if salads. Other meals were served quickly and were very tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    96
    35
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great food, fantastic friendly staff, lovely sitting in the top part of the restaurant overlooking the beach. We were a party of 20 and had a great night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annapanna44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Staying in lagos we visited luz one night and this was the first restaurant we came to! The food was amazing,the seared tuna was gorgeous and the portion was large also,the chilli prawns were also gorgeous,think this was the best meal of our whole holiday! Price is not cheap but it is fair for the quality and portion size,great restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank gm270397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good view and food to match”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A good restaurant on the front of Luz overlooking the beach and famouse headland. The food is good quality and the service good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dabar_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for dinner - not so good for lunch!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had several evening meals here and the food was excellent, their fish dishes are lovely. Service quite slow but we expect that when the food is cooked fresh. However, one time we decided to have lunch there and sat at a vacant table of the three set out on the promenade. We ordered fresh baguettes and again the service was slow so in the end we were the only ones sat at these tables. The staff then proceeded to take down and remove the vacant tables so we were left sitting out on our own! With the three shades up it was cooler to eat there, but when the other two were taken down it soon became very hot. My husband had eaten his baguette but i still had half to eat. Feeling very self conscious i asked for the remainder of mine to be wrapped and took it with me. We felt the removal of the other tables was rather rude as we were still eating and this did slightly annoy me.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Concha also viewed

Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to A Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing