We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one!”
Review of Look Steak Cafe

Look Steak Cafe
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The best Steaks in Praia da Luz
The New Forest, Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice one!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Eaten in this restaurant a few times this year. Good value for money, nice ambiance, defiantly worth a try! Go for it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    78
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to the Luz restaurant scene”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have now eaten there on three occasions and on each visit have found the service and the food to be of excellent quality and all at a reasonable price.
I've had the steak,the pork and the chicken piri piri and all were to my satisfaction.
I'm a regular visitor to Luz and it will certainly be on my list to return to

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calverton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went here on the first night 5 of us all had a great steak - friendly and reasonable price.
Its a new place in luz near Dolphins.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikeCalverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food in Luz”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to this restaurant after a friend recommended it to us. They only opened in April and do fantastic steaks at a reasonable price. This was our last meal of our holiday in Luz and it turned in to a memorable event. We did not have starter but they have some great choices with Scallops & Anchovies on the menu. We all elected for a house special...Sirloin Steak cooked in a coffee & beer sauce, we thought it sounded just a bit different and it was. Perfectly cooked steaks and a very interest sauce all topped out with a fried egg. The sauce was ever so slightly peppery but went great with the steak. Paulo the Maitre d was very attentive as was Rita the other ember of staff, the dish came with a bowl of thin chips which Paulo said should be used for dipping, he was right. We had a Portuguese red wine with he steak again reasonably priced and good quality. We shared a desert, my wife and I had a chocolate mousse it was light and very tasty, our friends had Profiteroles with an almond slice I think it was a wise decision to share them after the steak. The venue was busy and most of the tables were occupied but the staff coped really well, Paulo asked if we would like a complimentary glass of Port to finish our meal.. what a great touch to a very good evening out. We will certainly visit this venue when we are nest in Praia da Luz

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very friendly staff who catered for our daughter with no problems. Lovely burgers and meat dishes also scollops which we couldnt resist. We sat outside and it was very nice. Great selection of drinks too. The only place that gave us a FREE drink!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Look Steak Cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Look Steak Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing