We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak very poor”
Review of Look Steak Cafe

Look Steak Cafe
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The best Steaks in Praia da Luz
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steak very poor”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had 2 fillet steaks at this restaurant, neither came with a sauce and were very bland and not well cooked, the BULL pub round the corner do far nicer steaks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    86
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockton
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Luz my family ate there three times throughout our
eight day stay we were not dissapointed excellent service on every occasion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb place for a steak in Luz!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner at Look - it was our best restaurant experience during our 5 nights in Luz. Excellent service and great quality meat. We tried the house steak, which came with a beer and coffee sauce in a saucepan with an egg on top! Very exciting and definitely the trendiest restaurant in Luz. Loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ofairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Worth a takeaway, nice smart steak cafe”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

In portugual restaurants are not open late, and you can often struggle to get food after 9.30pm, in my experience unlike Spain..... Though the new "look Steak house", which has recently openned in the lat 18 months, serves food untill 11pm. It was a small cafe, very modern, with an open kitchen, toliets down stairs.... it has about 7 tables outside...... It sells mostly grilled food and currys, it sells acohol..... It is next to the bussiest bar in Luz "kellys Bar".

After watching a boxing match in Kelly`s we orderred a takeaway......... one cheese burger and chips, and an additional portion of chips, came to 12 euros.....for takeaway...... the prices for takeaway seem to be the same price as eating in.... strange.... but it was 11pm so was not going to question as, I was starving and the only place open..... The burger was cooked from fresh, and the burger tasted home made... and not the processed frozzen type...... the food was nice.... I would consider given the resturent a chance..... though the stakes looked expensive on the menu...

Though worth a takeaway...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank djboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Faro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent beef”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

the tastiest burger i've had in a long time, very juicy. big portions and good value, friendly staff and a nice house wine. they have a day menu until 7pm then it changes to an evening menu, both look good and we will return to try more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Look Steak Cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Look Steak Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing