We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belavista da Luz
Nearby Hotels
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
$71
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
234
87
24
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
87
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhotel is spotlessevening meals arewould recommend this hotel to anyonea family run hotelserving coffeelarger poolbreakfast was excellentyear after yearcleaned dailyfor making our holidaytea and coffee making facilitiessteep hilluphill walksmall fridgehotel is situatedhot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back after spending a week here in Luz in the Belavista. The Hotel was very clean with all bed linen being changed daily, the staff were friendly and the food was excellent with a help yourself fully cooked breakfast. The only downside for us was we were initially over the restaurant where the entertainment was, the music was not to our liking and kept us awake. After complaining we were moved to a top floor room away from the noise. There are initial signs of some "regulars" placing towels on their sunbeds. Nice touch with pool towels supplied for pool OR beach. Nice pool for adults and smaller one for kids.

Room Tip: If you don't like "Elvis" or "Rock and Roll" ask for rooms not above restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRCRAZYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel Belavista da Luz, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the music , and you were obviously unfortunate with the 'rock and roll' as we generally only have it on request, but hope that you have good memories on the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent a superb holiday in this hotel with our family of ten with ages ranging from 6 to 80.
The Management and staff were most friendly and professional which enabled all guests to have a worry free holiday. The food in the restaurant and pool bar was of very high standard and there efforts to make our special celebratory Dinner were much appreciated.
As we stayed in August the air conditioning in the hotel including the bedrooms was a bonus.
All the family voted it the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel Belavista da Luz, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad to help with your celebratory event and pleased that it was enjoyed by all ages. We hope to entertain you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have been to the Belavista many, many times, and we absolutely love it. The staff are so welcoming and friendly - it's like coming home. All the rooms are spacious, and spotlessly clean, and the food in both the pool bar and restaurant is excellent.

I can't recommend Belavista da Luz enough - it's fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel Belavista da Luz, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoy your holidays with us and we hope that you will continue to do so in the future.We look forward to looking after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we first arrived, I was a little disappointed at how small and quiet the hotel was, as I am quite the opposite to some people, and enjoy a bit of life! I also asked for a first floor, due to health reasons, and this was very important to us, but didn't get it.

I was also a little worried as most hotels serve buffet style, and being a vegetarian, I thought I might struggle. But....no, the staff were absolutely fantastic, and nothing was too much trouble. They asked me to tell them if I wanted anything different to the menu (which I did), and they were only too happy to help and cook especially for me.

I must say, the experience was amazing. My only complaint would be, the guests all seemed to know each other, extremely clicky, making us feel a little like an intruder at times. It did not put us off as we were out every day enjoying the beach.

Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel Belavista da Luz, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us. I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable at times as so many people knew each other but I am afraid that happens in a small hotel when guests return each year as they look forward to meeting friends they made the year before. They are not usually exclusive and we try to make all our clientes feel welcome. We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent five nights at the Belavista in August. Welcoming and helpful staff, great location to explore the area and spotlessly clean. The breakfast on the terrace is a fantastic start to any day. Whilst we were there the hotel hosted an afternoon for the orphans in Lagos, a lovely, generous gesture. Overall highly recommended and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sashadog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel Belavista da Luz, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your break with us. We will look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews