We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belavista da Luz
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Returning to the Belavista is always something to look forward to. We have stayed here a number of times with family members and have always been impressed with the standards and friendliness of the hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, all face the pool areas and the sea in a horseshoe shape, the staff are dedicated to the comfort of residents and maintain high standards. Everyone is friendly and helpful, you feel like an extended family. The hotel overlooks the resort and the beach is a few minutes stroll down the hill. There are a number of good restaurants within range and the hotel itself competes well.Young families are welcome with instant grandparents available to keep an eye on them. Golfers can obtain very good discounts on local courses by booking through the hotel. We will return in the future, check out the amazing offer for Nov/Dec on the hotel website for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Returning here for the 10th or 11th time over a 15 year period we were delighted to find that the hotel is as good as ever. The staff are always very friendly and helpful - nothings too much troube for them. Our room was very spacious and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was a delight, ranging from continental to full English and was complimented by Vicente, the owner, serving coffee with a friendly smile and greeting. Dinner was also a delight - the food imaginative and beautifully presented. On this occasion we had a v ery lazy holiday, strolling down to the beach for coffee before lunching at the pool bar. There are number of lovely walks in the area which we have done previously and Lagos is a short but interesting bus ride away.The sunset at Cape St.Vincent is not to be mised! When we arrive here, its just like comig home - which is why we,ll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinoluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here many times over the Years... always the same - a 'Consistent Comfort Zone ' !
The Staff & Owners are friendly & nice, and the atmosphere is relaxed. It's not Big, it's not Flash - and some might say it's a little dated these days... but what they do, - they do well.
You are unlikely to be disappointed. Our personal preference is B&B with Dinner out. Luz is a pleasant place & Lagos a short drive away, for a greater choice of Restaurants, etc. Enjoy yourselves...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotRodJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The service by all the staff is faultless. The room was spacious, well appointed, sea views and well serviced. The location was close to the village of Luz and well within walking distance. The amenities at the hotel served all tastes. There were plenty of activities tennis etc for those who wanted it. Alternatively there were two swimming pools. One heated for children and one unheated with a maximum depth of 1400mm. As the hotel was south facing the sun was always on the pool area with plenty of sun beds. The pool bar served drinks and food was superbly run.The restaurant served excellent buffet breakfasts comprising full English and continental depending on taste. Evening menu was superb with an Italian flavour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone for value and service.

Room Tip: Large double with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonwillie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Belavista is a lovely hotel: ultra-clean, and with friendly, warm and thoughtful service. It's also particularly good for anyone who has a physical disability. Ramps etc have been incorporated into the hotel's design in a way that seems natural rather than contrived and the heated pool is also easy to access.

We loved the free hotel-wide wi-fi. When we stayed there we suspect we were the only people under 50, but were made to feel so welcome, and left feeling so thoroughly relaxed, that it didn't matter at all. Thanks Belavista!

Room Tip: Ask for room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

had a great time at this hotel, would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to chill and relax.. staff ever so friendly and accomodating, can't do enough for you... and the town centre is only a short stroll away.. would definitely return to the Hotel without a shadow of doubt!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Upon arrival at the hotel after a really quick check-in process with a very helpful staff member we were brought to our room. Due to our late flight (9pm) the staff had organised drinks and sandwiches in our fridge.
The room was very spacious & well equipped, spotlessly clean, air con, Flat screen TV, sattelite stations, safe etc.
Praia da Luz is a quiet area, it is a 5 minute walk to the pubs/main street and costs about €8 in a taxi to Lagos.

Liked Best: All of the above
Like Least: The waiter at breakfast.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luz
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
0.9 mi away
Luzmar Villas
Luzmar Villas
#5 of 9 in Luz
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luz Bay
Hotel Luz Bay
#9 of 9 in Luz
309 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.7 mi away
Vilamar Hotel
Vilamar Hotel
#6 of 9 in Luz
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belavista da Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belavista da Luz

Address: Praia da Luz, Luz 8600-147, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Luz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Luz
Price Range: $64 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belavista da Luz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful beaches and mountains and less than 1 hour from Faro Airport, this is paradise for the short-haul flyer. With old cities to explore and mouth watering menus to choose from Hotel Belavista awaits your pleasure. We provide, satellite tv, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer, hi-fi, personal attention at all times. Heated small pool, large pool, tennis court, gym, health club and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belavista da Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing