We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casablanca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Food was basic Italian well cooked and full of flavor. Prices were good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmbb_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luz, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casablanca Praia da luz algarve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very homely but exellently laid out Restaurant. extensive menu.Low price dish of the day lunch
time also. Situated nr to Barclays Bank on the Burgau Rd out of Luz.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are the friends that reviewer Ruth L went with to this restaurant. We feel her review perfectly reflects the disappointing evening we all had to endure. Our advice would be if your walking down into Praia De Luz and pass this restaurant keep on going there are far better restaurants in the Village.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jem115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor food, terrible service and expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We visited this restaurant with some friends from England. We ordered 3 onion soups and one avocado and prawns, recieved three of the latter and one onion soup. We were told there was only one more onion soup so I had the avocado with 4 very small prawns in it!! We had a main course each and the pork dish seemed like it had been kept warm for hours, it was very dry. The two course meal took two hours (we did not have desert) and we were the only people in the restaurant. The service was dreadful and no apology was made for the length of time we had to wait for our meals. We certainly will not be going back there again which is a shame because the restaurant itself is very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing