We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian....”
Review of Restaurant Alloro

Restaurant Alloro
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We actually ate here three times in a week which was an indication of how good we felt it was. Had different dishes each time and they were all very well cooked and pleasantly served. A major feature was the house red wine which was excellent quality and great value.
Pizzas are exceptionally good here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Alloro with family and friends - had a beautiful meal - in a lovely atmosphere - service was great and staff were so friendly - would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank michaelmckenna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really great Italian restaurant. The food is amazing, the staff is very friendly, humorous and provide an excellent service. The prizes were fair, too.
I can definitely recommend this place and I‘m going there again myself.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alpinaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Baia de Luz apartments and were recommended this restaurant by a family friend. We had planned to eat here for an evening meal once but the first experience was such a joy that we came back for another evening meal, lunch and drinks. My boyfriend was a huge fan of the coffee! The food was delicious and reasonably priced, we stuck with the pasta dishes and pizza as that is what we love and they did not disappoint. The staff here are an absolute joy and the reason we kept going back! We did not catch names but the barman with glasses who made us expresso martinis to our liking was lovely and the waiter who kept persuading us to get desert was funny and a really nice guy. All staff were very friendly. We will definitely be returning when we come back to Praia de Luz.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JC2196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

This must be about our fourth visit to Alloro and once again it excelled.

I went for the specials which were mushroom soup followed by the Sea Bass. The fish was cooked to perfection and they didn’t scrimp on the portions either!!!

Located on the very outskirts of town this restaurant is totally worth the effort to find.

We will definitely be visiting again on our next visit to Luz.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Steve220179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Alloro also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Alloro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing