We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable .”
Review of Restaurant Alloro

Restaurant Alloro
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We visit Allorro every year we come to Luz. It is well worth finding as it's right in the edge of town. The views of the surrounding hillsides are amazing.
I cannot fault the food here. Every year in our many years of coming we have had a lovely meal. My husband chose the specials of mushroom soup and Bream to follow. He really enjoyed them both. I chose this year to have a pizza. It was really nice. Although would recommend not having a starter first as was on the generous side but extremely tasty.
The staff here are a joy. A great welcome and a good sense off Humour to go with it.
Would definitely recommend. I will certainly be returning.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank karentW2364FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

A lovely welcome and the service just got better throughout. Tiago (waiter) 'the annoying one' was brilliant! We had the sea bass and the fillet steak and both were cooked to absolute perfection! Gutted it is our last night in Luz or we would be back in a heartbeat! Had a great anniversary dinner here. Thank you Alloro! :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank debs3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Really nice food, great service and very good with young children, which makes or breaks a place for us to decide on.
Fillet steak was slightly over-cooked but everything else was lovely.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisLowe316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful. All of the food was delicious with big portiins. We will definitely be back here before the end of our stay!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 875deirdreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Had a fantastic meal this evening, I am coeliac, not a problem the staff understood completely.
The food, service and atmosphere was first class.
Will definitely be going to eat again and will highly recommend to my friends
Thank you X

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VonXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Alloro also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Alloro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing