We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”
Review of A Fabrica

A Fabrica
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beachfront restaurant with inside and outside dining. Daytime we serve lunches, snacks, fresh fruit juices, smoothies, teas, coffees, and great home made cakes (including gluten free options) Visit us in the evening for a full and interesting a la carte menu with an international flavour, carefully selected local wines, cocktails, kids menu. Bright and contemporary interior. Open 6 days per week through summer season. Closed Sundays
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Great table outside as booked at lunch time, service good however the food was even better, great starters, fantastic main courses, they certainly know what they are doing at this place, 4 nights left and for sure our No 1 choice

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John_GR9919JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    181
    32
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited Café a Fabrica twice during a fortnight's stay in Luz with my parents and sister. On both occasions we booked a table on the day and would definitely advise others to book as the restaurant fills up quick! Booked for 8pm the first time and 9pm the second time.

We found the staff attentive and they all spoke good English. They even asked us to check our steaks to make sure that they were cooked to our liking, which I had personally never experienced back home in the UK (they were all cooked perfectly).

We were served promptly both times and the food was exemplary. I especially enjoyed the onion marmalade that was served with the paté and the chilli jam that came with the burger. Even the bread was lovely. I didn't have a dessert either time as I was too full from my main course but my family all found their's delicious on both occasions. My mum especially loved the orange and almond cake!

All in all we had a wonderful time and we would definitely eat here again if any of us return to the Algarve. 5/5.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank chardavies93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab food!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Had researched this before coming to Luz and it lived up to expectations. All the food was delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank quidditch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Belter!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Bright and friendly establishment with a varied and high quality menu. Would highly recommend everything about this restaurant. Food is fresh and well presented; staff are welcoming and attentive and will provide you with a blanket if it gets a bit windy outside!! Couldn't fault it at all!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JGSF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stay in Lagos and don't usually make the trip out to Luz for a meal but in this case we are so glad we did. Great menu and the food is excellent. There were 5 of us so we had a mixture of things to eat. I had the liver pate which was home made and unctious as was the home made chutney which accompanied it. My husband had the piri prawns and said they were the best he had ever had, which is going some given that this is a staple dish in many Algarvian restaurants! Two of the five shared a baked camembert of which I had a littlle of and that too was very tasty as was the duck conift starter our other friend had. For the main courses 3 of us had the Portuguese Steaks all cooked perfectly and certainly excellent value for money. Two of our number had the belly of pork which they both loved. Of course we had heard that the puddings there are to die for and I can safely report that the one I had, the warm chocolate fudge cake was superb! I am not a great sweet eater but i would certainly go back for another.

The wine list was interesting in that we didn't know many of the Portuguese wines on the list but we had both red and white wines and both were very nice indeed.

The service was very good and very friendly and we had a most enjoyable evening at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Fabrica also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to A Fabrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing