We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Wonderful Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Fabrica

A Fabrica
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beachfront restaurant with inside and outside dining. Daytime we serve lunches, snacks, fresh fruit juices, smoothies, teas, coffees, and great home made cakes (including gluten free options) Visit us in the evening for a full and interesting a la carte menu with an international flavour, carefully selected local wines, cocktails, kids menu. Bright and contemporary interior. Open 6 days per week through summer season. Closed Sundays
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wonderful Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the third visit to this restaurant in the past 3 years and the food/service is just as good as the first visit. The food is freshly cooked to the very highest standard which is shown in the presentation. I had the melted Camembert with red onion marmalade starter followed by pan fried Duck with Rosti which where both cooked to perfection. This was followed by an home cooked Orange and Almond cake with Grand Mariner cream - very yummy!! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    163
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice setting for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Enjoyed the salads and piri piri prawns and Sangria. Staff were very nice. Would recommend a visit to this cafe/restaurant during your stay in Luz.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Really good place with a burgeoning reputation. Staff are very helpful and witty, and the food is presented to a high standard. Menu is still quite limited, but that seems to ensure that the choices there are, are of the highest quality. Steaks and sweets are very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Millreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Extremely Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a foodie I am always seeking inspiration from everywhere I go. I didn't expect it to be a beachside restaurant in a tiny village on the Algarve!

I ordered pulled pork roll and my boyfriend had the Fabrica homemade burger.
OH. MY. GOODNESS.

The pulled pork had so much flavour - It was smokey with paprika and cumin. It was juicy and succulent. It came with proper cut chips that were fluffy on the inside and crisp on the outside. I had a dark and honey like bbq sauce on the side and it went perfectly.

The Fabrica burger was just as tasty - The meat was squidgy with flavour of proper meat and gravy but you could still tasted the freshness of the herbs added. No skimping here. He also had home chips but with a side of guacamole. Creamy, fresh and tangy. Hits the spot.
For afters a simple orange cake, gluten free, was light and zingy and a slice of chocolate cake for him was soft and rich. Washed down with two cups of strong, smooth coffee.

Fabrica you win!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RinaBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

After holidaying in luz for the past 4 years we have never been here, big mistake!!! It was amazing, fresh food and lovely choose. We had the €10 kids meal deal for our three and it was great, they love it. The special board is a must and he home made desserts are to die for. Well worth a visit. Staff very helpful and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smarlow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Fabrica also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to A Fabrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing