We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sunday night !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantico

Atlantico
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sunday night !”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I visited on a balmy Sunday evening,although we had"nt booked,we were offered a table inside which was great as it was very warm outside.The waiter was very attentative,and the food was fantastic,well worth the extra euro or two! We would recomend this restaurant to anyone wanting a special meal in a friendly atmosphere at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    88
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint and traditional”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Small but very good selection of food. Main waiter will not bother you all the time but be there enough for good service. Loved that chef comes out and asks at every table if you are happy with your meal. Thoroughly nice for a quiet inexpensive evening out

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stinus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My partner and I visited this resturant in September this year. We found the food and service good however the price was a little too high. The waiter got the order wrong and when this was pointed out we were told that they could cook us what we originally asked for however this would take some time. In the end as we were starving we stuck with what we were served and were not disappointed. I feel that with this mistake it would have been that little bit of 'above and beyond' if we had got an apology in the way of a free coffee, that little extra touch. In all this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobBev_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My partner and I attended this restuarant on a friends recommendation, we were not disappointed.

The staff catered to our every need with great humour and checking everything was ok, explaining the dishes without being over the top.

The stuffed swordfish main and mushroom starter were the stuff of dreams.

We will definately return, our best meal after 2 seperate visits to Luz.

Ric & Liz

Oldham

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Great Value”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Me and my partner went for dinner on one of the nights here during our stay in Praia de Luz. The atmosphere was by good. Even though we did not have any reservations, we were able to get a lovely table inside. The place filled up real quick for dinner and i would reccomend getting a table booked in advance. We shared a starter of the Portugese Sausage which is set aflame. The wait staff were vert attentive and it was lovely to see the chef coming out of the kitchen to speak to the customers. i had the Portugese Chicken and it was very good. we both liked the fact that the sides dishes like steamed veg, chips and rice are complimentary and that you are able to order one or two. We also had a bottle of wine and the total bill was less that €40. In all this is a definite must visit place to eat if you are ever in Praia De Luz.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enigmababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantico also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing