We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Baia da Luz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belavista da Luz(Luz)(Great Value!)
$187
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luzmar Villas(Luz)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
412
125
26
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
125
26
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantwashing machinebed duplexpool areaon site restaurantthese apartmentstennis courtsda luzupstairs bedroomadult poolapartment blockroof terracesun loungerspool supervisorfamily poolgreat apartmentyoung children
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 575 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The quality of this accomodation is outstanding and great value for money. The rooms are spacious, very modern and stylish with everything you need to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The resort of Praia da Luz is probably a little bit quiet for those wanting a lively nightlife scene and both of my children (aged 13 and 15) found it hard work at times trying to keep entertained so it would probably be better suited to familys with younger children. We caught the local bus into Lagos a couple of times and this is a lovely resort with much more going on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We booked through Jonathan Markson for a tennis holiday and were thrilled with our 3-bedroom apartment. We were with my elderly in-laws and our 3 children aged 6, 8 and 11. Apartment was VERY spacious with a huge, well-equipped kitchen. Simple, clean decor and lovely balcony where we ate several of our meals. Small supermarkets are nearby but we chose to do most of our shopping in Lagos to save money. Loved having a washing machine to do the laundry every day. We highly recommend this hotel - especially if you prefer to do some cooking on your vacation. Great tennis coaching as well!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We are a couple with 2 children, 3 y old and 23months. We stayed at Vila Baia, Block M, no 40, in october 2010, booked through owners direct. The townhouse was great - 2 separate apartments but the owner gave us the lot for €65 per night. Very modern, spacious, clean and secure. Furnishings geared more to bachelor golfers than families - glass, timber, leather. Not homely, but very hi spec. However our hearts sank when we first arrived. 2 steep flights of stairs inside and one outside. We had to do some diy barricading to contain our busy toddler. The house has great balconies on the 1st floor - one east facing overlooking the pool, the other west - but again we had to be careful - there is a large gap between the balcony railings and the floor through which a toddler could easily slide. There are 2 adult pools, one moderately heated, and a kids pool, v cold. In October, with most of the townhouses seemingly unoccupied, there were plenty of beds available around the pools. During peak times it must be hellish, as pool-side space is very sparse. We discovered that an indoor pool/spa at a sister-development, Estrala da Luz, 15 mins walk away, is available to guests for - I think - €15 per week, which is great for use on wet days. They actually let us use it for free. The kids play area is small, with nothing for children under 3. We didn't get a chance to try the onsite restaurant but another guest we spoke to gave it a glowing report, having eaten there 3 times. The complex is a 5 minute stroll to the lovely beach and promenade. There is a bakery and 2 supermarkets 10 mins walk away. If you plan to fully self-cater here be prepared to stock up from scratch - cooking oils, condiments, wash-up liquid/detergents, loo roll etc. Overall we had a very good experience here, but would not go back with young children.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gerryLetterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is lovely and in a perfect location. However, there were a couple of issues during our stay; firstly on arriving at midnight there was no-one in reception to allocate us a room and we had to stand around for 30 minutes until a security guard finally popped on... not a great first impression. Also you are expected to pay 250E on credit card or in cash as a deposit. Finally, on arriving home after a lovely holiday, had an email from the hotel telling me that the hand blender in our room was broken and we had to pay them 25E - we didnt even use the hand blender. The customer service overall was unsatisfactory although the hotel and facilites are brillant, just be wary!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Baia Da Luz in a two bed apartment for 10 days 10th to 21st September and could not have been more pleased and surprised when we arrived. The accommodation far exceeded our expectations and is really top notch. Its like staying in a a first class hotel with more rooms and a kitchen. The decor and furnishings are all to a very high standard as was the service, cleaners at least 2/3 of them, came every two days to clean and change towels etc. Pool good, which could perhaps get very busy in high season but was great at the time we were there.

There is an excellent Italian Restaurant in the complex which was very good and reasonable.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMarieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews