We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Boaty’s Grand Cafe
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: We are a restaurant/grand cafe in Praia Da Luz, 100 mtrs from the beach! The kitchen is open non stop from 12pm - 10pm! We serve a grand variety of tapas tasting and pizza’s from 4pm! Our kitchen is mediterranean orientated! And all homemade! You can also come in and join us for a drink! We have vegetarian options, but we don't have vegan dishes! We have several wines by the glass, cocktails, different beers, sangria and coffees! We do not take bookings! Pop in, there is enough room! Only if you are a big group (6 people and up) please let us now!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a restaurant/grand cafe in Praia Da Luz, 100 mtrs from the beach! The kitchen is open non stop from 12pm - 10pm! We serve a grand variety of tapas tasting and pizza’s from 4pm! Our kitchen is mediterranean orientated! And all homemade! You can also come in and join us for a drink! We have vegetarian options, but we don't have vegan dishes! We have several wines by the glass, cocktails, different beers, sangria and coffees! We do not take bookings! Pop in, there is enough room! Only if you are a big group (6 people and up) please let us now!
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

The best tapas I have ever had!
This place is a gem, I hate writing this as I think it will soon become so popular and I won’t get a table! Very large portions of extremely well cooked and very tasty food. Fab service and I can’t find fault with any thing about it. Well done to this great family.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank C867KXruthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 298 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I was accompanied by my wife and two kids at this restaurant. From the moment we walked in, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The waitress at our table explained in very good detail, how the menu worked best, just in case we hadn’t eaten tapas before. She was also very helpful with the kids section of the menu. Have to say everything from start to finish was excellent! I would highly recommend and when we return to Luz again, we will definitely be going back to Boaty’s Tapas!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lorreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Visited this Tapas Restaurant with my wife and our friends.The staff were friendly but the food wasn't up to much given all the rave reviews all 4 of us were still hungry and the bill came to 128 Euros not great value for money

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank erniegadsby .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Sorry to hear we could not satisfy your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Relaxed style. Super tapas food. Good wine ( monolongo Sauvignon is now a favourite) good variety. Garlic potatoes excellent. Also ribs. Pizzas also delicious. Loved that food came as ready. Dropped cornetto was sublime. Would return again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Destination724949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Great food, good service and perfect location with a wonderful backyard. I can recommend this restaurant without any doubts.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank arne_rgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boaty’s Grand Cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Boaty’s Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing