We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas, chill atmosphere.”

Boaty’s Grand Cafe
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: We are a restaurant/grand cafe in Praia Da Luz, 100 mtrs from the beach! The kitchen is open non stop from 12pm - 10pm! We serve a grand variety of tapas tasting and pizza’s from 4pm! Our kitchen is mediterranean orientated! And all homemade! You can also come in and join us for a drink! We have vegetarian options, but we don't have vegan dishes! We have several wines by the glass, cocktails, different beers, sangria and coffees! We do not take bookings! Pop in, there is enough room! Only if you are a big group (6 people and up) please let us now!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a restaurant/grand cafe in Praia Da Luz, 100 mtrs from the beach! The kitchen is open non stop from 12pm - 10pm! We serve a grand variety of tapas tasting and pizza’s from 4pm! Our kitchen is mediterranean orientated! And all homemade! You can also come in and join us for a drink! We have vegetarian options, but we don't have vegan dishes! We have several wines by the glass, cocktails, different beers, sangria and coffees! We do not take bookings! Pop in, there is enough room! Only if you are a big group (6 people and up) please let us now!
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The food is great. No way around it. Prices are not cheap but the value is good. It makes sense. The spare ribs tapas blew my mind. Service is very friendly. Worth a visit or two.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 758tays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Went here for lunch and large Sangria.
Pleasant service and quite extensive hot and cold tapas menu.
My wife & I shared all dishes - spiced salmon, scallops, ribs and eggplant dish.
All excellent and looking forward to next year's holiday to visit again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you so much Michael!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Loved this place. So much to choose from but that's OK because if the tapas format you can share lots of dishes and if you haven't had enough, just order some more!! Can't wait to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Kimbo072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely & well decorated tapas bar with a terrace. Food was delicious but portions were really small, perhaps 4 plates will compose an American size main course.
Food was really delicious, well seasoned, authentic with an overwhelming successful combination of flavors.
Please be aware if you are really hungry, like I was , your 4 tapas plates will cost you around 25-30 euros, so it does become expensive comparing to other restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Daniela_Oliveira_BPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile


We really enjoy Boaty's for the food, service and atmosphere. We try to visit regularly and last night we took friends with us who also enjoyed the evening enormously. A very special thank you to the waiter, Pedro, who looked after us exceptionally well. See you all again soon!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank XXX283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansvZ2272FM, Eigenaar at Boaty’s Grand Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boaty’s Grand Cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Boaty’s Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing