We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place.”
Review of Sunita's Castle

Sunita's Castle
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $19
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Restaurant details
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was a find when the restaurant at the complex where we were staying turned out to be a disaster. The staff were very friendly and the food was really good. I'd definitely recommend if you are staying in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Stripes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenusoi76, Manager at Sunita's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It has been a great pleasure serving you all . We hope to continue this relationship in the forthcoming year with great reverence and respect. Thanks & regards sunita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Magnificent food, excellent service, great prices.

A must if you are in the Lagos area. Worth the drive from wherever you are.

The five of us paid a visit to sunita’s castle after a long day of hiking and the beach. We were all quite hungry. Sunita and her family are very friendly and greet you at the door. We were sat quickly.

Ordered the chicken tikka as an appetizer, onion bhaji, vegetable kebab, and the honey gobi (MUST HAVE), and tandoori paneer.

We also had a saag dish, and some other scrumptious dishes. Sunita was lovely and provided us with recommendations based on questions we asked.

We were all blown away by the quality of the meal, but also the quality of the service we received. I have never in my life has such great and memorable service in an Indian restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank patrickhitchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Homemade food with a divine flavour. One of the best places to go for authentic Indian food! You won't be disappointed, your stomach will be happy and your wallet won't be completely empty :) I like the fact that the food is absolutely authentic and healthy ... and the staff is really friendly and helpful... Superb example of a top class Indian restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank fizipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hands down the best curry I’ve had, really flavoursome food very friendly and helpful staff. They provide great recommendations meaning I could trust the waiter to select me a delicious meal based on my personal preferences on meat and level of spice. Delicious go and try it out.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JCBucks1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All round great meal. Delicious chicken tikka starter ( generous portion ) with authentic veg samosas. Mains were spiced exactly as requested, naan and rice were perfect. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clivep745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunita's Castle also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Sunita's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing