We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry in the Algarve”
Review of Sunita's Castle

Sunita's Castle
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $19
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Restaurant details
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Great food, authentic curry lovely place. Kartika and Robin are amazing! Really helpful friendly staff and great fun !! Will be back every week!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Amazing curry and great service, favourite place around! Great location and close to everything. Robin is a legend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank samsX5888ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Food was excellent.
Service was really good.
I’m finishing my port which is on the house now;)
Just go..

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jonathandB1920ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Food was really superb, there wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy immensely. We already had high expectations, given how good the rating of this place was, but those were still surpassed.

Staff were all very warm and pleasant to deal with, ready to help and offer advice.

As long as they keep it up, it's a place to come back to, always, no question

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AbcA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

After reading numerous Tripadvisor reviews about restaurants in the area, we decided to venture out to see if we could find Sunita’s Castle, the area’s top rated eating establishment. Not only were we warmly greeted by one of the loveliest servers, we were treated to a meal that included the most delicious dishes (we had the papadum and pickle tray, garlic naan, prawn lababdar and chicken tikka. We were asked what level of spice and we chose medium. For us, it was perfect! Our server was helpful, available, charming, but not overly intrusive. It’s the best service we have experienced in a very long time. On our way out, we had the pleasure of meeting Sunita’s charming son who also earnestly enquired about our dining experience. They clearly care that diners enjoy the experience. If you like Indian food and find yourself in the Praia da Luz area, do yourself a favour and visit this fabulous restaurant for a truly wonderful and complete dining experience. These happy Canadians will be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanH879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunita's Castle also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Sunita's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing