We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Greek experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glyfada Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 2 Loggos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sutton coldfield
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The perfect Greek experience”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As we are now booked to return to Glyfada in June I thought it was about time I told others about our previous visit in 2011. Having wanted to visit Paxos for some years Glyfada did not disappoint. This small development is in the most beautiful setting with heavenly views every way you look which offer up particularly inspiring sunrises and sunsets. If this sounds a bit poetical, well the tranquility of this part of the island can put you in that mood.
The variety of villas, studio, stone house etc. in a natural setting make this almost like a model village in which to relax and soak up the Greek atmosphere (and wonderful weather!) Everything is kept spotlessly clean including the two swimming pools and these as well as two lovely beaches and handy bars mean you can quite easily spend part of your holiday on site never having to walk more than a couple of hundred (albeit hilly) yards.
The food that Glyfada provide was very good and the service was so friendly we felt part of an extended family. Spiros and Doreen can provide anything from hire boats to supermarket deliveries, transfers, travel advice etc. It is clear that your holiday experience matters to them and they are simply two of the nicest people we have ever met.
Resisting temptation to lie all day in this idyll is not easy but has to be done! Paxos is a great place for walking and Glyfada is well placed to stroll to Loggos and Lakka. It can be hot and it is hilly but most paths have shady sections thro' olive groves and woods. It's a beautiful island and you should see as much as you can.
Many people make return visits to Glyfada and no wonder! I think most of us would like to keep this place as our little secret only to be shared within the extended family. We came away from Glyfada having had the most wonderful holiday and feeling that for just 2 weeks we had been a little part of life on the island.
We look forward to exploring a bit more of Paxos and Anti-Paxos this year. We're looking forward to returning to Glyfada even more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank malcolm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    12
    1
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Tucked in a little hamlet just out of Loggos this place is heaven on earth. We'd been to Loggos before a few times but found Glyfada beach villas excellent for us. We'd previously explored the small island of Paxos so we intended to just chill and relax for a week and make use of the two private beaches on offer. There was a bar there (by the pool and also one down on one of the beaches). We went for half board which was great so didn't mean we had to go out by taxi into the village. Villas were clean and tidy and everything we needed for a simple greek style week away. We look forward to going back sometime. The people that were there were all on their second/third visits.

Room Tip: Villas are set on hill so not too good for elderly /infirm or children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wow, an amazing place with a very relaxed atmosphere thanks to Doreen and Spiros who have created a great location and do everything to make life easy and your holiday special. Having hired a boat for a day and circled the island I am also pretty sure they have the best spot of all on Paxos. Two beautiful pebble beaches within 2 minutes walk - one very quiet and the other a little busier but both stunningly beautiful with clear waters great for snorkeling. The site is also just the right size so that it never feels busy wherever you are on site - no rediculous towels on sunlongers at dawn here. The accomodation is simple but just perfect for that. The only thing missing was a few hammocks to swing in but I think that just might be me (I love a hammock).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wheebill_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

After exploring the Island of Corfu, driving 650 km to see all the tourist spots and beaches, I do dare to say that Glyfada beach is THE best spot to enjoy Sun, Sea and Beach in Corfu. And Glyfada Beach Hotel is only 75 steps away from it. A modern 3 star hotel, that offers a clean room, with a small terrace and a small modern bathroom. Every day cleaned, every day new bedsheets and towels. A standard - european - size fridge and a perfect working airco. Rooms are modern, elegant and not too small. We had breakfast included, which is the same every day; a kind of mini croissant, mini sausage roll, Greek bread, toast, cheese, ham, eggs, bacon, jellies, marmelade, apricots, 2 types of cereals and great, real great Greek yoghurt. Thee and coffee ofcourse, but also milk and something that could have been multifruit and icetea drinks, but tasting that one time was enough for me. It actually tasted just ok when you mixed it. One can also include dinner, but during my stay no one did. Enough free parking. The room itself is quiet, but some sound would come through your door because the hallways are a little bit loud as these are tiles all over the place, and people can be loud. I had a great time here and will go back there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Experienced_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiros68, Owner at Glyfada Beach Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Very nice message thank you very much but this review is NOT meant for us Glyfada Beach Villas Loggos Paxos Greece but for Glyfada Beach Hotel at Corfu Pelekas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Am currently I Glyfada Beach Villas. It's my second visit. What can I say. It's typically Greek with that extra umph. Good is sumptuous. Accommodation just fine. Pools divine. Nearby beaches gorgeous. Owners professional discrete and caring. It's quiet. No honky tonk just gentle folk who want to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgill105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundwood, Co. Wicklow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stated for the first time in Greece at Glyfada Beach Villas, run by Doreen and Spiros . The accommodation is clean and simple, with all you need to have an enjoyable stay. There are two swimming pools and a beach, just yards away from the resort. The food is traditional Greek food, and there is a bar next to the pool. Spiros and Doreen were kind, thoughtful and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place for travellers who want quality and relaxation away from the masses.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jpol1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnachester
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Glyfada Beach Villas on Paxos. The holiday surpassed our expectations. The location and views are even prettier than the pictures on the website. From start to finish the service was wonderful. Doreen and Spiros have created a wonderful relaxed environment and they look after you exceptionally well with personal service.

From the start through the booking process Doreen was in contact as there was a potential transfer problem re ferry times - however she solved it and everything went smootly. We booked into a two bedroomed family beach villa, which was perfect for us, very comfortable with a lovely outside terrace with views of the sea. The kitchen would have supported us adequately but with breakfast and lunch included we only used the fridge for a supply of drinks etc. We ate out every ninght but you could have catered for yourselves fine.

There is no tv etc in the accomodation and that was fantastic because we spent our time talking, playing cards and reading. It was lovely to be in such an unspoilt area. Our kids are 10 and 14 and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The resort is set out over a arge area and whilst the website is excellent I think in reality it is even better and prettier. The taverna for breakfast and lunch is overlooking the beach it is perfect. There is also a lovely decking area on the beach which is lovely to sunbathe on and a little table tennis area for games if you want. Throughout the property there are little secret areas to sit, little swings,giant chess,picnic tables, it really is very well thought out.

Dinner is served a few times a week. We took advantage of this on the day we arrived as we were tired from travelling, the quality was very good indeed. It was a little far for us to walk with the kids into Loggos but we explored the island with the help of taxis. There are only 5 on the island so by the end of the holiday we knew all the drivers well. Loggos, Lakka and Gios are no more than 10 minutes in a taxi with a cost of 7, 8 and 11 euros respectively. All are worth the visist and there are plently of taverna`s to choose from. Loggos is the smaller of the three , all are typically Greek.

We hired a boat for one day and Doreen organised this for us. The boat was brought to the beach at Glyfada and we spent an idylic day hugging the coastline, swimming and stopping off at anti paxos for lunch. Highly recommended. It ws 40 euro to hire and then petrol on top which came to 45 euro.

Our kids are 10 and 14 and they really enjoyed it. Both pools are of a good size and we spent time in both. The sea is crystal clear and there are 2 beaches that are easily accessible for swimming.

There is two further beach bars on the beach. Ben`s Bar at the far end, it has a pizza oven and we ate there one night. It is a lovely setting but you need to check if they are opn. There is also a beach bar whre if you buy a drink/ice cream you can use the pedlaoes, paddle boards and kayacks for free.

All in all I would highly recommend Glyfada. If you want a beabutiful setting, typically greek and unspoilt it is perfect for relaxation. Its set on a hill so anyone with walking diffculties may find it ardous, likewise I wouldn`t recommend it for buggys - wait til the kids are a litle older and then treat them!As we were leaving the place was booked out for a wedding - what a fabulous choice.

Happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaulineManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loggos
0.9 mi away
Torri e Merli Hotel
Torri e Merli Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lakka
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paxos Beach Hotel
Paxos Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gaios
171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Paxos Club
Paxos Club
#2 of 3 in Gaios
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
3.5 mi away
Olympia Paxos Apartment
2.3 mi away
Anassa Mare Villas & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyfada Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyfada Beach Villas

Property: Glyfada Beach Villas
Address: Glyfada-Paxos-Greece, Loggos 282 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Paxos > Loggos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Loggos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyfada Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glyfada Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glyfada Beach Villas Hotel Loggos
Glyfada Beach Villas Paxos, Greece - Loggos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing