We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Sunrise the beginning of a perfect day at the villa Romantic night under the stars at Villa Thea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Sunrise the beginning of a perfect day at the villa
Romantic night under the stars at Villa Thea
Pool and terrace
Clear sparkling pool on the terrace
Outside dining in the Bar-B-Que area
Bar-B-Que area with seating for 8
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen and dining area
First floor bedroom: A large cool airy room overlooking the adjoining olive grove
First floor Bedroom opening onto the balcony. Twin double sprung beds for extra comfort.
First floor sitting room/Daybed opening onto the balcony and first floor seating area.
Ground floor double bedroom with doors opening onto pool and terrace
2 bathrooms double sinks and a waterfall shower in each.
Olive tree and path to  Marmari Beach
Blue Grotto Caves on the West Coast of Paxos
Levrecchio Beach safe bathing also Spiros' Beach Taverna for a relaxing lunch after your swim
An easy walk from the villa is Marmari Beach, a gently sloping beach  and safe bathing for children
Loggos a pretty fishing village an easy walk from the villa has good tavernas and supermarkets .
Loggos Harbour for boathire and for trips to Anti-Paxos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie B
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here as our son was getting married on the island. From the very start Erica was so helpful organising our trip and making it stress free. The villa is lovely and so well equipped.We stayed here with 6 adults and 3 children and we had plenty of room The pool was great as we had young children with us it was well used. We certainly enjoyed the whole experience, as it was the first time we had stayed in a villa, but it wont be the last The views we had were stunning and the whole island is so beautiful The local shop will deliver your shopping for a small charge which was a godsend The hills are quite steep and carrying the shopping in the heat was something i did once .The taxis on the island are great and we never had to wait too long for a lift back up the hill .Although the island is small the hills are steep our son hired a car and in hindsight we should have.I would recommend Villa Thea to anyone without hesitation,it was one of the best holidays we have had .A boat trip to Anti Paxos is a must, really beautiful trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am delighted that you such a lovely time. We love to hear that others find Paxos the perfect holiday place, there is no other like it. We hope you will come back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA_Reid31
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A stunning undeveloped island and wonderful villa Thea”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Thea was very well equipped for a family with young kids. Erick was so attentive - above and beyond customer service I've ever receivd. We had a wonderful holiday on this magical island.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. I do try to give our guests the very best customer service and it is nice to be appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateOD_10
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First trip to Paxos and hopefully won't be our last! The villa was well-equipped and very comfortable. Outside, the view from the terrace was amazing and we enjoyed swimming in the pool every day. We particularly liked the opportunity to simply wander down to the local beaches for a swim and good food or catching a bus (very cheap) into town for supplies and friendly chats with the lovely locals. Flying into Corfu and staying there for a couple of days made the journey easy and the boat trip over to Paxos was great. We especially enjoyed a day trip over to Anti-Paxos which is unspoilt and brilliant for swimming. Many thanks to Erica for making this holiday such a good one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you for your review we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and will visit us and Paxos again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond disappointing.”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

On arrival on the Saturday, the villa was dirty and unprepared following the vacation of the previous guests - I called the Greek housekeeper who told me that she wasn't expecting anyone that day. I was given the excuse that she'd had no working computer for 5 days. As I made the booking in May for a mid-September holiday I find it surprising that she didn't know we were coming. Equally, if the usual method of communication with the owner is via email a week before new guests arrive, and she knew she had no internet access, then perhaps a phonecall asking if there was anyone booked in that week would have been a good idea.

We left the villa for several hours to give the housekeeper time to deep-clean. Unfortunately we returned to:

- only some of the beds made
- downstairs shower drain full of hair
- upstairs shower floor unclean
- toenail clippings in twin bedroom
- hair and sand all over sofas
- no beach towels
- no welcome pack
- cot not moved (specifically asked twice for this to be moved upstairs)
- sticky mess on shelf of fridge (we had to remove said shelf and clean it before we could put any of our shopping away)
- cobwebs under tables and around kitchen window still untouched
- coffee machine dirty
- dirty cotton wool behind sink of upstairs bathroom

I assumed that the cleaner had run out of time so gave her the benefit of the doubt and went to bed. We went out all day on Sunday expecting to return to a spotless villa. It was unchanged on our return. We have travelled extensively in Greece - this was our fifth visit to Paxos alone - and never have I stayed somewhere where not even basic levels of hygiene were met. I called the owner to explain my frustration and received a text message response late that night asking me to tell the cleaner 'exactly what was missing'. I did as instructed, simply asking for beach towels (which I hadn't brought with me from home as they were clearly stated on Trip Advisor as provided), all beds to be made up and a thorough deep clean of the villa. I don't think this was too much to ask. We stayed out all day and returned to a marginally cleaner villa (hair removed, floors swept) but everything else as was and still no towels (blamed on laundry man not having been) and the sheets on the beds of the second twin room were made up but blood stained. Cobwebs and toenail clippings remained in-situ.

The villa is advertised as having a high chair, one of our reasons for booking with a 10 month old baby who we were looking forward to introducing to Paxos. This was not inside the villa on our arrival, resulting in me again having to call the UK owner and being told that it was last seen outside when her daughter was there (2 weeks previously). It had clearly been raining in those two weeks so the high chair table was covered in water and dirty and the frame of the chair was rusted. When we went to put our daughter in the high chair, we noticed that the clasp of the harness was full of mould and the whole chair had a highly unpleasant smell. Not what we wanted to feed our child in.

We had been told about the resident cats, and as cat owners in the UK we were more than happy to feed them. However no food was left for us by the housekeeper - we were told that it would be left with the elusive Welcome Pack. To add insult to injury, the dirty cat bowls around the outside of the villa attracted large numbers of ants, which covered the outside patio area. We counted 15 dirty bowls in the grounds of the villa.

The mosquito nets are no longer fit for purpose in a number of instances - the channels in the doors that that they are supposed to slide through were so full of dirt that the nets fail to move smoothly and just fall apart when trying to open or close them.

The washing machine needs to be repaired or replaced - clothes came out unclean and sodden, not ideal when you have a small baby and several loads of washing to do in your 2-week stay. We gave up and just washed by hand.

The villa owner offered to arrange taxis for us and our guests from Corfu airport to the port and back again. We didn't require this service but it was a 'nice to have' so we accepted and received an email confirmation that the taxis were booked. No taxi picked up our guests - when they called the driver they were told 'I am very far from the airport' so either the owner had failed to actually pre-book the taxi or the driver used is unreliable. There was no taxi waiting on their return journey either. This is absolutely unacceptable - either follow through on your offer of taxi bookings or don't bother offering in the first place.

In summary, this villa was simply not even close to being as advertised, and as the mother of a crawling baby, I was genuinely fearful of what she might touch or find under the furniture. While Paxos remains a favourite for us - we were married on the island in 2012 - Villa Thea was simply not fit for purpose. Things were not provided as promised or provided late resulting in us having to purchase unnecessary items ourselves. The place needs a full deep clean and even then I don't think the attitude of the English owner or Greek housekeeper would make me recommend it to anyone I know. Thoroughly disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
. I am sorry that you were disappointed on your arrival. The problem arose from an unfortunate break down in communication with my representatives in Paxos, weather conditions can affect broadband and mobile signals. As soon as t could I took steps to rectify the situation, but nothing could dispel that first impression which must have coloured your view of the villa and your holiday. In the light of the very favourable reviews we have received its particularly disappointing that this has occurred and I have tried to ensure that our future guests will be happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STUART O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained with every facility you need.”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The first thing you notice on arrival are the stunning views to the East, over the Paxos coast, the Ionian, and the Greek mainland beyond. Outside is a decent pool, large surrounding patio with plenty of loungers, seats and dining table, and a separate barbecue area at a lower level A small, first floor balcony seating area has even better views of the sea. The spacious lounge/dining/ kitchen is the hub of the villa, and has modern furniture and fittings, together with any facility you would want on holiday. Flexible bedroom accommodation had a double room and large shower/toilet on the ground floor, with two more double and one single bedroom above, together with a further large shower room/toilet. All is beautifully maintained. The villages (and restaurants/bars) of Loggos and Fontana are just about within walking distance, but the great views come at a price - some steep walking - so a car is definitely desirable, although the island bus route passes some 400 metres away.
Strongly recommended, and the owner is a delight to deal with. Very helpful, even to the extent of arranging taxis for airport to ferry transfers in Corfu. Go and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of the location, great views and beautifully maintained accommodation
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We and our friends in Paxos do try hard to please and it is very pleasant when our efforts are appreciated. I like to arrange travel from Corfu Airport to ensure your journey to Paxos and our villa is a smooth as possible. We hope to welcome you to Villa Thea again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the villa
Liked least: Lack of wifi- although we were fully aware of this when we made the booking!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for your review it is good to hear that you had a great holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Villa Thea and to Paxos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed both the villa and Paxos and hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing