We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage seen from outside Oven and BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
The cottage seen from outside
Oven and BBQ area
Living room
Space in between the living room and kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
The kitchen area
The stairs towards the first floor - sleeping area
Double bedroom
Bedroom with two separated beds
Mezzanine sleeping areas with 2 beds
First Floor bathroom  bathroom with Jacuzzi
Surrounded by secular olive trees
Loggos village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SallyPaxo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed for 10 days after visiting Paxos many times before. Wonderful location only couple of minutes walk from 2 beaches & 10 minutes into Loggos. The house is set in beautifully tended gardens surrounded by olive trees. The outside space was fabulous with a really useful barbecue & seating area. The house was a real home from home & didn't feel like a rental accommodation. It was beautifully decorated & had everything you would need. Was really spacious & would easily accommodate more people. I would highly recommend it & look forward to staying here again. Remember to take plenty of insect repellant as being in the olive groves it is quite buggy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElenitsaB
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We chose to return to Paxos for our honeymoon and chose Nikolakis because it seemed to have everything we wanted - a proper Greek house (not a villa), in an olive grove, near to walks and beaches and not too far from the village. We weren't disappointed. Some have said the house is basic, I would say it's homely! Spyros and Soula made sure we felt welcomed - we were greeted with cheese and a (very nice) wine when we arrived and Soula had put flowers in several of the rooms for us. The house is beautifully cool and we found that leaving all the upstairs windows open kept the temperature manageable. The garden is a delight - full of butterflies and the odd lizard, a snake passed through once. Make sure you take Spiras for outside and plenty of repellent - day and evening. The trade off for the position is the amount of midges and mosquitoes - it is worth it though.

A particular treat was sitting in bed early in the morning with a coffee hearing nothing but cicadas and seeing nothing but olive trees from the windows. In fact we spent a lot of our day in and around the house! Breakfast in the garden, lunch under the porch, evening beer in the garden - what more can you ask for.

For us it was the perfect honeymoon destination - thanks to ALL the family

Easy access to Marmari and Levrechio beaches both close enough to go to just for a swim if the day is too hot to sit on the beach, about 15 minutes to Kipos beach via the track. 10 minutes into Loggos itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mozzies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dancelilm...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed and simple getaway”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We travelled in October so end of season and very quiet, just as we wanted. The island of Paxos is a little gem, Stone Cottages and the people of the village are all you could ask for in a holiday let. A basic but beautiful secluded cottage amongst olive groves, with 2 close beaches with crystal clear blue waters. It could easily sleep 6, but we didn't rattle around just the two of us. Spiros's mum is lovely and popped by a few times to check all was well. We had a wonderful holiday made all the more special by the people. If its a laid back chilled and friendly holiday you are after, look no further. And don't forget to hire a boat for the day! Which we did twice! Lots of lovely places to eat two just 5 mins stroll. Idyllic. Thank you Paxos!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The spa bath didn't work :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing