We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting at Levrechio beach”
Review of Taverna Bouloukos

Taverna Bouloukos
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Loggos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lovely setting at Levrechio beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a relaxing lunch here after a walk taking in Alati, Kipiadi, Kipos and Marmari beaches. I had a lovely cheese pie and salad. Service was friendly and good.
A very pretty spot, just on the edge of Loggos.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonniebraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    16
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This taverna is set on the beach with a fantastic outlook. We ate here at lunch time. The owner came to serve us and was very chatty and friendly. However be warned he is very keen to sell you his own lemon juice drink made from lemons from his garden - He is very proud of his garden and reportedly most of the food comes from his own garden. We had the juice - it was OK, but the ouzo or wine was cheaper! we had a combination of different starters and all was good. A lovely relaxing time with no pressure to leave after eating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank davidjo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not Quite "There"”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were staying very close to the Taverna so thought we'd give it a try.
The location is right on the beach and the Taverna is spread over a large area, which I think slightly detracts from the atmosphere. The surroundings are however, pretty and the lighting cleverly done.
The food cannot be faulted. The sea bream and tuna were great as were the starters. The service was attentive...so why not 5 stars? Firstly we were told the bream for 3 of us would cost between 50 & 60 euros and it turned out to be 72. Secondly, we were billed for an extra carafe of wine. When I went to the bar to have a word quietly before paying, they immediately asked if I had a problem with the bill which made me slightly suspicious. Maybe I am doing them a disservice but it seemed they thought that if I left the table to pay, the "error" had been spotted.
Dont let this put you off however, as the food was as good as Erimitis and Vasilis, we just came away feeling that something was "missing" from the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WessexRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good food.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped there for a very light snack one afternoon evening, because we got peckish at the nearby beach. Well, we almost had a full dinner because the food was brilliant. I'd particularly recommend the tuna pasta (sounds simple but it was better than I've had in Italian restaurants, apparently one of the chefs is Italian), and the octapus in the red wine sauce. Staff was also very friendly. It was more expensive than other tavernas (the tuna pasta was partly to blame) but definitely worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant . . . but I think it's called 'BoulouMos'!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Left ourselves in the hands of the friendly waiting staff to bring us something special, and they delivered! Exquisite calamari, fried feta, delicious Greek Salad & other equally delicious bits & pieces. Great outlook over the adjacent beach, nice shady dining area, highly attentive service and fair value ... we couldn't have hoped for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NorfolkFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Bouloukos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Bouloukos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing