We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kamari Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kamari Beach
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Set in a beautiful location, this hotel offered us more than we expected. We booked a superior room which was definitely 5 star quality. Room, pool, restaurant, bars, lobby, gardens and public toilets were always clean.
The staff were polite and always willing to help. Rooms were cleaned every day. No loud music and a children's pool make this hotel perfect for a relaxing and family holiday. But if you want a bustling night out, Pefki village is very close by and Lindos a little farther away.
The food was delicious and abundant at all times. There was a good variety of dishes, ranging from international cuisine to local Greek food. If you want a la carte dining and lobster on your menu, then you might as well pay two to three times the price and book a 5 star deluxe hotel. Beer and other refreshments were cold and refreshing all the time.
The location is perfect, as there are many beautiful beaches nearby. One of them just 20 meters in front of the hotel.
All in all, if seen for what it truly is, this is probably one of the best value for money 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
The only negative experience was... the day we had to leave...

Room Tip: Superior rooms are 5 star quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KleanthisGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    20
    17
    17
See reviews for
23
69
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just got back from2weekes at this hotel on12thjune 2013 they do not cater for the english only germans/russians/easten eurorpeans food cr_p not enough always cold snacks what a laugh dryed sandwiches and small tray of pizza again not enough for all the people there good side valertina bar and waitress was fantastic made our hoilday she works really long hours but has always got a smile on her face

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lardos hotels

Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have traveled to various Greek islands (ios, kos, cipro), but Rodi is 'the most' complete them all! I have been on the island four times and have always stayed at kamari with friends or with my girlfriend in the months of May, June or October. I have always found great courtesy and kindness by all, even becoming friends with george (an owner) and staff. the hotel and 'overlooking a beach clean and quiet, and the food and' good and local. the rooms are clean and large. we had any problems, the management has always resolved promptly. there isn't animation or beach parties, but we have chosen for this! on-site there is also the possibility 'of renting a car, which I recommend as the island is worth to be seen all ..... when we go to Kamari beach we always feel at home ....davide-mantova

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davide p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had an inclusive stay for a week and it was a great, relaxing break away. The hotel was clean and tidy and our rooms were cleaned everyday. We had a seaview room and it was just a gorgeous view to wake up to everyday. The pool area has quite limited seating, but most days we got a lounger either in the morning or after lunch, as many of the other guests retreat from the hot sun for a few hours. The beach is just across the car park and stoney, but there is plenty of free loungers and brollys and the sea is very clean and refreshing. The staff were all pleasent and helpful and worked hard. John the night porter gave a warm welcome and had food prepared for our late night arrival. The food was great! Every lunch and dinner there was a different range of tasty mediterranean food, all very healthy and only saw chips served once all week! It was great to taste another culture. The evenings were quiet and relaxing, so if you are looking for a bustling area, jump in a taxi down to phafkos to find a range of bars. I highly recommend catching the local bus at the top of the brae and having a day in Lindos. It was so greek with its white lanes of shops and cafes, which leads to the acropolis at the top of Lindos. Well worth a trip. Overall, we had an amazing holiday. South Rhodes is a lovely area and the hotel was in a lovely spot. We couldn't ask for any more, the holiday was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TAStu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Firstly I would like to start by saying that I booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was the Kamari Beach Hotel in Sentorinni. Booking last minute and typing Kamari Beach in trip advisor I was directed to a hotel on another of the Greek islands with the same name which looked amazing so booked straight away as the deal seemed so good. It was only afterwords when researching further I thought something wasn't adding up and realised my mistake. After looking at this place I wouldn't of booked but after staying here my opinions somewhat changed. After the initial disappointment we soon settled in and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. John from England was a legend! The pool area was quite small, and getting a sun bed was often a struggle but it was kept clean and looked really nice. The pool was nice and warm with a children's section and deep end. The beach just across the car park saved the day for us as it was really nice! Crystal clear waters and pebbles! I bought some beach shoes as it can be painful on your feet. The food was ok, nothing special but nothing ghastly, certainly edible. Our room was very run down and had random holes in the walls stuffed with tissue paper and no shower attatchement, fine for just sleeping I guess. Location wise it's a short bus trip away to local towns and night life, the beach on your doorstep is the best bit about location. Overall I would say this is a very relaxing place to go, no entertainment and not much as far as facilities go but you make the best of what's on offer. Made some nice friends especially Sally and Tony who were lovely. It was so hot and sunny everyday which was essential with where we were staying. Lindos is worth a visit for sure! We had a nice time but wouldn't come back to be honest, maybe to say hi to John that would be it. :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riggsy2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a week recently. we were not phased by being virtually the only Brits. This isnt really an issue, it just detracts sometimes from familiar ambience. The hotel presented quite nicely. Large reception area with comfortable seats. We were presented with the option of having a sea view room which we needed to pay 7 euros per night extra for. Disappointing - but with standing water close by, we thought it best - and previous reviews had indicated some of the rooms were less than salubrious.

We had a nice airy room with balcony above the reception area. The furnishings are very dated, television a useless specimen (not that you go away on hols to watch TV!) but the most irritating thing was the door to the bathroom, made a horrendous noise on being used - warped after years of use and wetting in the bathroom.

Airconditioning, we were told was a further 7.5 euros because it wasnt july! This did not impress us and the cost particularly high we thought. however, the temperature down that side of the island is particularly hot - some 4 degrees hotter than Ixia or Rhodes town where the sea breeze is a welcome cool. Still we had to have it, having been eaten alive by mozzies on one night - apologies to the neighbours but we had to bash them all night. A lesson to be remembered when one tries to use the mozzie guard with the sliding doors open - DONT! it doesnt work.

Still, being positive, the rooms are cleaned each day. There are clean towels and a wipe down of floors. I have no complaints at all with the cleanliness and how hard the housekeeping staff worked. They were friendly too.

Food - initially there were only about a hundred in the hotel, or thereabouts and so the choice was okay for people who like food, but if you are a picky eater, not so good. Contental breakfasts with some scrambled egg seemed to be the fare in the morning. Lunches were often with pasta or rice and a potato dish, some random veg - twice brussels sprouts, sometimes carrots and sometimes broccoli. But there was always a fish and at least one meat choice and plenty of greek salad items, tzaziki etc. So I have no complaints about the food. Dinner was similar. Sweets/desserts were more limited than expected but I prefer savoury so that didnt bother me. wine and beer from a dispenser which was palatable.

The other irritating thing about the hotel was their insistence on using the cheapest plastic cups that money can buy for drinks at the bar. Irrespective of whether or not you were drinking inside or outside. Whilst I understand there will always be idiots who get drunk and fall about the place and there is a need for plastic cups, especially poolside, I objected to this whilst wishing to drink indoors.

The pool is well kept and the poolside area clean and well presented. A good view to the sea which is accessed across the parking area - the beach is pebble so flip flops are definitely needed. There are lounges and tables at 4 Euros per day on offer there.

If you use a satnav to get there, it will take you to the Lindos Princess.... dont look in there, it will make you wish you had booked there - but its far more expensive.

There is no entertainment and the clientele - tended towards middle aged bavarians, eastern europeans and quite old people. Pefkos is better if you want a bit of brit night life and it isnt really walking distance in the heat.

take a wander to lardos, nice little village with someting on Friday nights. good prices to try eating out. Pefkos for louder brasher scenery and hire a car to get out and about. We managed it and it was well worth it.

All in all a medium priced holiday that was a nice break. I wouldnt rush to go back there, not because it was awful, it wasnt, its just that I have experienced nicer places and better scenery. Perhaps Rhodes is a little tired overall now.

Room Tip: They will offer you a sea view for additional cost. Find out which room you are in first. we may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thecottrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a tour of Rhodes. It was much better than the average small hotels we visited and ideal for a one or two night stay. There was an excellent swimming pool and we had a sea view room on the top floor of a two storey bungalow. We were offered the 'all inclusive' option for 25 euros each, but this was not good value as we had already paid for breakfast. Much better to cycle into nearby Lardos and eat in one of the many excellent restaurants there. The room was comfortable and clean and we had a balcony. Breakfast was a bit underwhelming. So whilst not quite up to modern resort hotel standards, it is fine for a short break.

Room Tip: Good sea views from the first floor rooms on the top of some of the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.3 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
14.2 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
26.0 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#15 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
25.5 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamari Beach

Property: Hotel Kamari Beach
Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kamari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kamari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel
Hotel Kamari Beach Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing