We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable”
Review of Hotel Kamari Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kamari Beach
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for couple of days and we find the relaxing time there.the rooms were clean and good food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    20
    17
    17
See reviews for
23
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were "upgraded" to this hotel as our original one was overbooked. Do not be fooled this is an awful hotel. Our room was in an underground tunnel rooms 139 -143 beware!!! The manager actually told us our rooms "were OK But only for sleep" The room overlooked a carpark and gas tank.
The food is unbelievably dreadful squid and sprouts one evening!!!!
Cleanliness in the room is reasonable but the dining room is filthy. Hotel does not cater for British people and at one stage there were only 2 other Brits in the hotel with the other guests making us feel very vunerable indeed I was jostled at the bar on more than one occasion. Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lardos hotels

s.e.wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

the hotel is very clean throughout. our room was in the main hotel although most rooms are in the bungalows and we didn't see inside these. our bedlinen and towels were changed very frequently, at least every other day, sometimes every day .the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful, their English is good. the hotel clientèle was multi national and we brits were definitely in a minority .the dining room is very large, in 2 sections. the cuisine is Greek without exception and we enjoyed the food .the beach restaurant was closed for the whole 2 weeks we were there .
the beach is just across the hotel car park so within easy reach of the pool bar for drinks during the day .however the sunbeds on the beach cost 4 euro s p.p.p.day .a reduction of 50 cents per day if you pay for a week in advance .sunbeds are available round the pool but with Germans and Russians in the hotel you'd have to be up very early to get one .the beach is lovely but coarse sand and pebbles in the sea.
the local bus stops on the main road which is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. the drivers all speak good English so it is easy to use the local buses to see the island.they are all air conditioned.
Lardos village does not have a lot to offer other than a couple of nice bars and 2 supermarkets. 30 mins walk from the hotel, 5 mins on the bus or 5 euro's in a taxi.
there is no entertainment in the hotel so it would not be suitable for night life lovers. ideal for couples wanting a quiet holiday and for families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed at Kamari Beach in May 2011 for 7 nights.
We arrived at 2.15pm and lunch had finished at 2, we told the receptionist that we hadnt eaten since 5am, so fantastically, she spoke to the restaurant and they had lunch plated up for us, this was just one example of the superb service in the hotel during our stay.
We were all inclusive with the food varied, and prepared to a high standard, no two days were the same, and theres something for everyone.
The pool had plenty of space to sunbathe, however we used the beach most days as it is literally on your doorstep.
There is absolutely nothing nearby apart from a shop, so if you want a hotel in the middle of nowhere, then this is perfect!
Would definitely visit again, the best value for money we have spent on a holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tommo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel was a last minute honeymoon booking for us. We were pleasantly suprised that is was sooo nice - being one of the only places left to book last minute. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and beautifully kept. The rooms were good, varied channels on the telvision, some english ones to !!!! Air condition unit worked perfectly. Food was varied and well cooked. Prices were average for the Euro. It is far away from alot of the local view spots and airport so take lots of spending cash for buses and coaches, but overall it was a very peaceful hotel for a couple on their honeymoon. Recommended !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabethlecturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed at a Hotel ran by George . Realy freindly clean and great food . Only a 3 star hotel but with its freindly atmosphere and great location a truly lovely way to chill out. When you need night life its only a bus ride away or take a leisurly walk to Lardos, small and typically Greek.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

me and my wife went here in may,lovely and peaceful,no lager louts,no screaming kids.just a lovely quiet location,peaceful setting perfect for those wanting to recharge your batteries.good food and clean rooms.All in all a good value, away from it all holiday.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westhamkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.3 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
14.2 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 34 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
26.0 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
25.5 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamari Beach

Property: Hotel Kamari Beach
Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kamari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kamari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel
Hotel Kamari Beach Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing