We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$66
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bel Mare Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
$122
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
688
243
72
37
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
243
72
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitehalf boardthai restaurantprivate beachjunior suitefour postermain restaurantvip breakfastturkish delightpool barbeach boyfresh lemonadegolf buggyfront office managera la carte restaurantsbreakfast and dinnersmall shop
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

What we loved:
1- the suite with it's private pool. The suite is large and the garden with it's pool pool and jacuzzi are perfect. Tons of privacy and beautifully decorated
2- the great food at the buffet and at the restaurants in the hotel
3- the VIP breakfast by the pool.
4- the staff, always there to help and super friendly
5- the private beach with enough

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Pierre

We were humbled by your kind words about how you had enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you for appreciating the ambiance, facilities and the service rendered by our team. We will definitely share your feedback with the extended Lindian Village team and certainly continue to uphold our service standards.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We are sincerely looking forward to welcome you back to Lindian Village, for another memorable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay. The grounds are stunning a river feature runs through the grounds and around the villas. (Like the garden of Eden.). Everyday a pleasure to walk to breakfast or evening meal. The main swimming pools are kept clean and inviting. The beach is pebbly but beautiful. Would advise to take strong flip flops. The food at breakfast in the VIP area was consistently good. Unfortunately wouldn't recommend the main buffet restaurant for either evening meal or breakfast. Like sitting in a school canteen and food not so great.
Basil restaurant was consistently good and the manager of the restaurant was lovely and welcoming.

The personnel touch of attention from the staff was outstanding. Manos a credit to the hotel.

The grounds are beautifully kept and the public places are beautiful and clean. Unfortunately the downside was the cleanliness of the suites. Could do with a little attention to detail in bathroom around the showers and around the jacuzzi and personnel pool. Our pool had a thick rim of dirt around. But in fairness anything we asked for to be done was carried out by the help of Manos. We also didn't get fresh water or fresh flowers everyday as described in the package. We bought our own water. We stayed in the ottoman pool suite and had three rooms. There is a mini bar and further accessories for use but these are to be paid for. Apart from a lovely little snack in the evening. Nothing complimentary apart from shower gel, shampoo and sometimes conditioner.

The plus side we would come back here again but when the new bohemian suites are ready.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Sharron

We thank you for staying at the Lindian Village and taking the time in writing a detailed review of your stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the overall service provided.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting your experiences from the moment you arrived at the hotel, to the amenities and facilities, and most especially the service you have received from our colleagues.

Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at the Lindian Village to continue providing the best service experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

This hotel is great, the lay out with all the gardens and buildings is top bananas. The food was really nice also as well as the service. Anyone not giving a good review is a nutter. Manos in particular is a great lad and really helpful. We had not booked a hotel restaurant ahead of time and he managed to fit us in for a Thai which was delicious.
All of the kitchen staff were so kind, every morning they greeted my girlfriend and I, very attentive, remembered what kind of coffee we liked and had good banter!
The girl who made the pancakes was so nice too. Breakfast was always the favourite time of day! One day we even had someone playing the violin which was a great touch!
The Ladies on Reception were also really helpful and nice.
The pool beds were great! like big beds which had a hood incase we wanted to shelter from the sun.
The beach was so close and very relaxing!
Getting around was really easy too! You can walk to the bus from the hotel and its about 20 minutes to Lindos.

Overall a great hotel! I wish they were in every country and I would pick them every time,

Lucy and Steve

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Lucy and Steve

On behalf of everyone here at the Lindian Village Resort, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback.

It was very pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay at the Lindian Village and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were humbled by your kind words about how you had enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

Thank you for appreciating the ambiance, facilities and the service rendered by our team. We will definitely share your feedback to them to uphold our service standards.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have
at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindian Village for yet another memorable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic 10 days. The food, service and particularly staff are all amazing. special mention has to go to Manos and also to Lola in the buffet, she was so kind and attentive with our two year old son Harry. We also used the Kids Club and Amy, the manager was the best we have come across anywhere - thank you!

I have already recommended Lindian Village to friends and will continue to do so.

Thank you to all the amazing staff for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bargee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear valued guest (Bargee1)

Thank you for your lovely words about your recent experience with us. Founded on a vision to create a memorable journey for all guests no matter what, our rooms, restaurants and friendly staff are certainly aimed to deliver the best of comfort and convenience with our unique hospitality and accessible location.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Rhodes Island once again.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have
at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Great spot, great suite, great pools. Private beach is lovely, despite the pebbles.

Our only issue is the food. Marketed as 5 restaurants serving global cuisine, the reality is one central kitchen supporting 3 of them, with the other 2 only open during the day by the poolside.

We're not fussy, but the standard was poor, and it had an impact on our trip.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Luke

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are pleased to read that despite the letdown described regarding your food experience, you still had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend our resort to other holidaymakers.

The hotel’s cuisine is something that has quite improved this year and has attracted very positive feedback from the vast majority of our guests. We do understand that taste is something subjective and a matter of personal opinion, however we had very few and isolated complaints in regards to food quality and feel sadden to read your opinion, which is quite opposite from what other holidaymakers are describing on TripAdvisor.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that the points raised in your review have already been brought to the hotel’s management attention for further revaluation.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Once again thank you for choosing Lindian Village for your stay and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort, should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews