We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service, some areas for improvement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good service, some areas for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Lindian village is situated in a beautiful location with great beach and very nice. Public areas. The food in the main restaurant, especially at dinner was great- full of taste, fresh and a lot to choose from. The training program is also cool and the service is really great. We were a group of 6- 3 adults and 3 children, one with gluten intolerance and they really went beyond in attending his needs. They remembered our table outside at dinner, our choice of rinks etc.
the areas for improvement: we were upgraded to a junior suite with a jacuzzi on the terrace. The terrace was great but the room itself somewhat dull in its design and to small for 2 adults and 2 kids. I guess we should have taken 2 rooms. The wifi is HORRIBLE!! and the cellular reception is not much better. In addition, we ate one evening in the that restaurant and it was just bad. Food did not come at the same time (around 30 minutes gap in the main courses between the 6 of us) and it was not tasty. Don't bother, especially since the main restaurant is very good.
The hotel does not have a car service to airport but hey quote 90 euros per taxi! I ordered a luxurious minibus online for the 6 of us for 100 euros in total.

All in all, it was an enjoyable vacation and great for a family getaway, though I wouldn't come to Rhodes for a romantic couple retreat, there are much better Greek islands for that.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank limorg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    191
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
189
471
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Quiet location, attentive warm and efficient staff in every area from cleaning ,bar ,catering ,laundry ,maintenance ,gardening, reception absolutely no exceptions. The staff at this hotel or a credit to it's manager and it's well run efficient team. I spent the last week of June and first week of July at this hotel with my wife, couldn't of asked for better weather, facilities or food would recommend this hotel to anyone. Personally can't wait to return next year

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barryos61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Inasmuch as there were good points about this resort, it is out-weighed by the bad. To start, these are the reasons why I give it

:
- the resort grounds is lovely and an evening walk around was a delight
- the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet is the best one I have ever had
- the bed is heavenly comfortable
- check-in was hassle-free and refreshments were provided. I thought we were up for a great start

:
- food. At least there were vegetarian options but some dishes were repeated the next night.

:
- beach. The water is clear and nicely cold for the summer heat but it suddenly drops from the shore. Swimming shoes are a must.

:
- limited tour options and information about places to visit. The resort had only one tour to the Old Town and it is the Evening Moat Walk which is 125€ each person. We found it too costly so we decided to take a cab and go to the old town ourselves.

?
- very limited english TV channels. For someone who's on vacation, NEWS channels are not appealing.

- WI-FI keeps dropping off. Without english movie channels on TV, this could have been a good alternative.

- exorbitant prices of room minibar items. A can of coke is 4€ when this is being sold for 1€ in the convenience store within the resort. I understand that they can top up the prices in the mini bar but isn't that too much?

- SERVICE. Before we left for breakfast, we indicated on the door that we wanted the room cleaned. It was not done yet by the time (around 11 am) we went back so we stayed at the beach to give them time. At around 2:30 pm, I went back to the room to see if it was cleaned. It wasn't, so I called the reception to request for the room to be cleaned. I went back to the beach again and my partner went back to our room at 5:30 pm. To our surprise, the room was still not cleaned! I called the reception again to say that the room was still not done and instead of an apology or a statement that a cleaner will be sent soon, I was told that the "do not disturb" sign was by the door that's why the room was not cleaned in the morning. I said that the "do not disturb" sign was only there briefly when we went back from breakfast and whilst we were preparing to go to the beach. I personally removed it as we left. And the fact that I even called 2 and a half hours ago to request a cleaner means that the room is not clean and that they had to do something about it. Why do I have to explain myself for a basic service that they should be providing? Finally, a cleaner was sent to do the job.

Two days before check out, I inquired if we can extend a few hours on our last day as out flight was scheduled at 10 pm so the shuttle bus was picking us up at 6:45 pm. I don't mind paying extra. The staff said that it was still too early to confirm whether or not we could extend so I was advised to call the next day. Fair enough, I thought. Next day, I was told that they were still unsure whether they can accommodate us but was asked to call again in the morning (check out date) to confirm. On the morning of check out, finally I was told that they cannot extend us for a few hours. Whilst it is their prerogative to let us extend a few hours or not, I suppose the room has to be cleaned for the next guests had it been allocated, right? So they know if it is available whether it is available or not in at least 24 hrs. Why did it take just few hours before check out before they could decide not to extend us? I could have made alternate plans.

When we went to the Old Town, we asked the staff to get us a taxi and the staff called one and told us that it will cost us 70 €. So we went to the Old town, the taxi driver asked if we would want to hire him again back to the resort for the same price. As we were not sure how long we'd be in the Old Town, we took the next available cab when we were ready to go home. As I told the driver where we're going, he pulled out a price list and said that Old Town to Lardos is only 56€! Turned out that taxi charges are fixed in Rhodes (Lindos-Lardos, Lardos-Old Town, etc). I am quite annoyed with the first driver for overly charging us and also with the resort for not protecting us against this prey. Not because we can afford to stay in a costly resort like this does not mean that we should be charged differently.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Bearwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very good reception on arrival . The staff is extremely helpful and very kind . The possibility of renting a suite with personal pool also possible but the sea is so clear , warm and welcoming that I personally would not go for this choice . Pebble & sand beach with a totally pebble entry into the sea , the pebbles ensure the clarity and colour of the water . There is also a beautiful sandy beach in the bay next to the hotel's beach that you can easily walk to . The rooms are kept fairly clean and serviced twice a day by very friendly staff , however , the toilets could be cleaner ...ours had yellow streaks and wasn't very nice to see . The aircon works well . Nice to get a room with it's own terrace that you can use in the evenings to enjoy the night and breeze .The hotel does not give you water in the room so you need to buy it....within the hotel a litre costs 1Euro , outside at the mini market you can get 6 litres for 2.5 Euros . Mario and Gigi are excellent waiters at breakfast & dinner . Soula at Rhodos Cars is a very nice person and resolved all our problems almost immediately....you will find her opposite the reception desk .
If you come to the hotel by taxi from the Airport it will cost you 69 Euros and do take the taxi number so you can call them to take you back.......if you go through the hotel it costs 90 Euros !(It's cheaper to rent a car for the day and leave it at the airport ...costs about 39 Euros ! ). Go visit Prassonisi beach and enjoy it too . I took a car and rode around the interior of Rhodes and enjoyed it a lot...tasty fruit , olives etc at good prices .
The hotel makes you pay for water and other drinks (even coffee ) at dinner and have the very bad habit of getting you to sign for it while you are still dining ......they could very simply get you to sign it at the end .
Overall I had a good holiday as I was there for the beach and sea ........and lots of relax .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eternal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great, the beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I've been to. Do your self a favor and upgrade to the river pool suite - it was so calm to see the pool, sit by it in the evening, and even swim when the kids were asleep.
They constantly clean and rearrange the room, which is always good.
If I had to pick one bad thing - it would be the food in the evening - that was medium, but this something that didn't ruin anything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahavivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lindian Village is truly a wonderful resort. If you are looking for a relaxing place with good food and service, then you will like this hotel. After seeing our standard room we asked for an upgrad and chose a suite with jacuzzi. The standard room looked fine and I am sure you can enjoy your vacation in a standard room as well, but paying a little bit more for a suite was definitely worth it.

Helpful tips:
- Do not use the bathroom at Rhodes Airport unless you have to
- Rent a car and drive Rhodes city and on the way back drive through butterfly valley
- Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself to Lindian village (Rodos Cars), you are way faster than with arranged transfers
- If you want to buy Snacks or Water there is a Mini Market not far away, you will see it when you get there. It is much cheaper than the Market at the Resort.

The Staff was very friendly and the Resort is very beautiful with all its flowers and the white buildings. We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Suites are definitely worth their price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tschatschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

My review is solely for the pool and restaurant staff.
When you go to a foreign country you expect good to be standard , drinks to be expensive it's part of the holiday I think at least.

The pool staff however we're fantastic they were very welcoming and did a really good job in making my holiday special . They couldn't do enough for my children so I'd personally like to thank : Michelis , Panos , Eleftheria, Ilias, Alex , Nick , Stephan and Natasa from the pool bar. Also I'd like to thank Arthur from the main restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cl4i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
1.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
27.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing