We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week away”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We booked this last minute and all I can say is it was amazing, very peaceful, totally relaxing and the river pool suite was the best I have ever stayed in.

The staff here are charismatic, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and great company, it was total luxury to stay in a hotel where everyone was smiling and happy.

Panos, michael and the pool bar staff were a pleasure to see every day and we exchanged great conversation every day whilst enjoying lunch by the main pool. Svesti is a first rate Guest Relations Manager and welcomed us like old friends on our arrival.

If you want to get away and do nothing then this is the place to go and it's definitely 5 star - try Theo the Matri de,s wine recommendation - first rate.

Room Tip: River pool suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dashwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Lindian Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 915 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

After arriving at Lindian Village early in the morning, we we're greeted with a welcome drink and some sweets. We were given a tour through the nice village while our room was cleaned. The staff was exceptionally friendly and nothing seemed to much to ask for.

This was something we experienced throughout our stay: the staff was very friendly, always smiling and willing to help out with absolutely anything!

We always ate at the main restaurant and (except the asian buffet, but this is not my taste anyway), everything was really good and there were many different dishes to choose from (I'm very picky when it comes to food, and I always found something good).

We had a really amazing week just relaxing at the nice pools and the beach with its crystal clear water.

The only small deficits I can think of were that the hotel ist really far away from everything. But since we just wanted to relax a week, it was perfect for us and the small shop in the hotel supplied us with everything we needed. If you want to see more from the island, you will need a rental car.
The other negative point is that the sunbeds at the pools and also the rooms could be cleaner. The floor in our room was always mopped up in a hurry, which was especially annoying when we took over the room from the other guests: who wants to find foreign hair on the floor. :-/

The Lindian Village is for sure not a five star luxus hotel. But for the price we've paid we got a week full of sun, relaxation, good food and extraordinary service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparrow191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are very pleased to hear you relaxed and filled your batteries while vacationing in Lindian Village.

In Lindian Village, use only the best and most fresh local ingredients for cooking in all of our restaurants and we are very glad that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage departments.

Unfortunately, we do not have any options for improvement regarding our geographic positioning on the island in respect to proximity with other facilities such as shops, clubs or resorts.
On the other hand though, this provides us with all the natural ambience necessary to create a relaxed atmosphere as well as “enabling” us to have a private beach for our guests’ satisfaction only, with the crystal clear waters you had the opportunity to enjoy.

Further on, to mitigate the fact that we are not in walking distance with certain touristic sites of the island, we co-operate on-site with a very reliable and reasonably priced Rent-A-Car service (Rodos Cars) with exceptional scores of guest satisfaction.

I would like personally to apologize for the insufficient cleanliness of the sunbeds you used as well as the hurry in which the cleaners prepared your room for “arrival”. For this specific reason, we have a 14.00 o’clock check-in time as to have the necessary time for our house keeping maids to re-assure everything is in order for the next guests to come in their room.

We are very proud of our 5-Star De Lux Rating, provided to us both from National and International Tourism institutions.
Hence, we would be extremely happy to treat your needs again in the and nullify totally any inconvenience you had with us in the past.

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:

info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arrived at Lindian Village in the very early hours of the morning and were greeted by very friendly members of staff who handed us much needed refreshments. We were checked in very efficently and driven to our suite. shortly after room service arrived with food and water and a bottle of rose which were all complimentary. We were taken back by how stunning the whole village looked and how much work and effort had gone into it. The standard of food was amazing so much food that was produced to such a high standard and the service in the resturant was second to none nothing was to much trouble always smiling and willing to help we found it a pleasure to dine there every night. Our suite was kept spotless by the cleaners and the pool was cleaned every morning before we were awake.We had a spa treatment that was very relaxing. Reception staff were so helpfull and sorted us with a late checkout as we had a late transfer. We will definately be coming back to celebrate future anniversarys!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

After a particularly taxing project at work I decided that I needed a week of total relaxation and that is absolutely what we got. My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week at the Lindian Village and I can honestly say that I haven't stayed anywhere quite like it. The hotel grounds are stunning and well maintained, the rooms are luxurious and the standards of cleanliness high. The food was lovely and the hotel staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The private pool made our stay fantastic. We hardly had to leave the room! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I can't wait to go back next year.

Sophie and Jonathan

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were looking for rest & relaxation and we definitely got that. We had a junior suite with a pool which was wonderful, clean, comfortable and airy with good air con. The surrounding gardens were so pretty and well kept, it was an absolute pleasure to walk around the complex. We didn't use the hotel pools, except the pool bar, but they too were exceptionally clean and well maintained. There were plenty of sunbeds, cabanas & parasols on the beach, with decking walkways for when the sand gets really hot. There are a choice of watersports on the beach, but very expensive.
The staff were very polite & friendly, nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them. We mostly used the main dining room and there was plenty of choice.

Now for the but...............
The resort is very isolated with just a small shop (about 5 mins walk away) and 2 other hotels, one of which is in the process of being built. We were therefore subjected to general construction racket for most of the day - not the fault of our hotel, but there none the less. Also the room we had was next to the reception, and we were disturbed many times a day by the arrival of coaches revving and causing quite bad vibrations in our surroundings. There are no local tavernas etc within walking distance.

When we first arrived there was entertainment at night for the first 2 nights, then nothing after that. So after leaving the dining room around 9.30pm, the only place to go was the outside Piazza bar, where the service was extremely slow and generally very haphazard. As the nights were quite cool, it was uncomfortable to sit outside after half an hour or so, and we ended up retiring to our room - to watch CNN news, the only channel on TV that was English speaking.
Although there is a DVD player in the room, there are no DVDs to borrow or rent - not that we wanted to go on holiday to watch TV or films, but there's basically nothing else to do and nowhere else to go at night. There were plenty of people walking around looking extremely bored!! and so were we. We've never gone to bed so early on holiday before.

The hotel appeared to be getting much busier the last couple of days that we were there and the service and standards were suffering as a result. On our last night in the dining room, most of the main courses had run out when we went to eat. We were told by the staff to wait 10 minutes and they'd call us when the dishes had been replenished - they never did call us and we gave up after half an hour of waiting. There was a repeat performance at breakfast the following, and thankfully, our last, morning.

A wonderful place to go if you want to stay in the hotel and relax, but not if you like a little variety and night life, if we ever returned, we'd definitely hire a car in order to get out and about a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caggif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with the much needed rest and relaxation you were looking for.

It is really encouraging to read that you enjoyed our resort as well as your kind comments regarding our facilities and services.

Further on, by reading your remarks regarding the shortfalls you are describing, I personally assure you of our growing determination to make them right.

We have already started heightening the garden pergola as to cover the calm ambience even more from any kind of intruding sounds.

Further on, I would like to clarify that actually there is a selection of movies available for free at the reception for our guests’ convenience.

Finally, please accept our apologies for the “but..” section, as well as our reassurance that on your next stay with us you will not need to write another “but..” section :)

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was the first time we have stayed in Rhodes and what an amazing first experience it was. From the moment we arrived at just gone midnight the service from the staff was absolutely first class. We were offered complimentary drinks and snacks on arrival even at that time of night and our baggage was immediately taken from us and placed in the buggy that took us to the room. The room itself was comfortable, clean and well maintained. It had the added touch of fresh flowers every day on the pillows and in the lights and coffee table really made us feel special. The hotel itself is absolutely fantastic. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The service we received from the gardener right through to the general manager himself was second to none. The restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure we felt like we were the only customers staying in the hotel, knowing our name by only the second day. The restaurant was conveniently placed and the food was very good with an excellent choice from the buffet. The location of the hotel was good there was a local bus service to Lindos or Rhodes. We used Taxi's which was more comfortable and again very reasonable. The Taxi to Rhodes town was 50 Euros so watch out for that. We will definitely return to this hotel. It was fantastic. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is unique. Stunning in it's design and facilities, it is the ideal place to thoroughly unwind in luxury and beautiful surroundings.
There is no need to leave the village during the stay but Lindos and Rhodes Town are musts.
The local bus service is very unreliable but last week a shuttle service to Rhodes began ( only 6 euros each way ) and one to Lindos & Lardos was about to begin.
The food is good. The beds are comfortable and the service from all the staff, maids, waiters, bar staff, reception etc is excellent.
Lindian Village is ideal for the ' mature' less so for young families however.
We stayed from 17th -24th May and enjoyed blue skies and a hot sun every day bar one.
Highly recommended. As my old Mum would say, " It's out of this world !"

Room Tip: Rooms in the four & five hundreds are best placed for the swimming pool and the beach whilst bei...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jonhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
24.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,677 reviews
27.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
26.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,726 reviews
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: $111 - $1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing