We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not a 5 star hotel”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
zurich switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is not a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Shocking hotel! I don't even know where to start! Rooms are dirty (floor was filthy - crumbs from previous guests had not even been swept up for us before we got the room, mold throughout the bathroom walls, shower, floor etc), food in the main dining room was of extreme low quality and in some cases unedible (and never greek!), day after day at the pool side restaurant we watched bread and dips being served to guests after watcthing 6-7 birds attacking (we literally watched the birds in the bread basket nibbling away and perched on the side of the dip with their beaks getting their fill and then the waiters pushing the birds away, readusting the bread and bringing it out to the poor unassuming guests!), beach towels were shedding at the edges, and the majortiy of staff (who were not greek) looked extremely unhappy (we later had one of the staff tell us that he was being treated horribly...months without a day off, 12 hour days, not getting paid ....that he had never seen anything like it and couldn't wait to get out). It was truly shocking and not at all a 5 star expereience (understatement). They charge 5 star prices but in return you get very little back. The positives were the beach (very nice beach with clear water) and the pool (nice pool area that has been kept up). However, the rest was truly very shocking....Our family will of course never return to Lindian Village. This hotel grossly took advantage of us. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear C R,

Thank you for your feedback.

It was with great surprise to read your comments, which do not delineate our high standards at all.

You make a number of observations in your posting, which we are very concerned about.

As you can see from the other reviews of your co- travelers on Tripadvisor’s website, it is rare to have unhappy guests. The majority of our reviewers rate Lindian Village as ‘very good’ or ‘excellent’ and it is a shame that your experience was not really that favorable.

You were clearly left with a negative impression and we feel really sorry about that. It is always our aspiration to gratify our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    193
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
194
484
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went to Lindian for a short weekend. It was a great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor are nicer but hotter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Still as I write this review we have 2 days left of our Honeymoon but we feel that we can no longer contain our love for this hotel and need to let everyone know how much of an amazing location it is.
Arriving 2 weeks ago we were greates in the early hours of the morning by extremely freindly, polite night manager and porter and were delighted to be told
That we had been upgraded to a junior suite! Then driven to our suite which was extremely clean, fresh and spacious. Outside we looked in astonishment at our own hot tub and huge bed to sunbathe on. The rear bathing area is completely private enabling you to completely relax. After we had drunk our champagne we sat in astonishment that this was our hotel, but more Importantly the location for upcoming marriage!!
Everyday, twice a day our bed was made and fresh towels replacing the morning towels in our room. The mini bar provides a couple if beers, cola, water (sparkling and still) and many more drinks although some are not on the all inclusive package.
Down at the main pool which is tranquil and relaxing, there is the pool bar and the waiting/ bar staff could not be more helpful in ensuring sheer luxury by waiting on you. Their level of service is unprecedented and professionalism of
The highest level. Beach waiter service is sublime and efficient.
There is only 1 way to experience the hotels service and that is all
Inclusive as otherwise the drinks and food can be expensive, however this is only due to the quality of food/ cocktails/ wine, service etc it is the best.
Pool bar menu..... Salmon grilled on a bed on wild rice and vegetables, paella mussel and chicken, handmade burgers with mozerella cheese the list goes on and everything was delicious 'to die for' food.
Katarina, katarina is by far the best cocktail bar maid I have ever met. Having been in a few cocktail competitions myself in my younger days I can say this without reservation. every cocktail is made with care along with general bar work on top of all this the drinks are sensational and all
Included in the pear club all Inc package. Renowned by Rhodes as one of the best she has been handpicked to serve at the lindian village and her work speaks for
Itself, whether it is a tenesee tea, long island, cosmopolitan, daiquiri, mojioto (name a few) they are the best I've tasted in years!
Sophia was amazing and worked miracles in just over 1 week to arrange the finer details of our wedding ensuring that our day was nothing short of perfect! We were asked for our music list and sophia went away, downloaded the songs and had every detail perfect. We were married in the dome on the island followed by a small reception in the fish resturaunt with beautiful views ofthe sunsetting over the sea. Down to exact matching flowers to our colour scheme, sophia sourced it and ensured the resturaunt and dome were dressed to make the most romantic setting.
Those Looking for a Greek location to get married should strongly consider this hotel to be the place as the staff, service
and effort from everyone will make your,
like ours, the best day of your life!

I could go on and on about the happiness that the lindian village and
It's staff have made us feel however the sun is hot and the pool looks inviting with a chilled beer so I will leave it there.

I will leave you with one final thought, do not listen to those who state this hotel is a 2 or 3 star hotel, it's is an easy 5!

If you expect 5 star service then be a 5 star guest!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mounty1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Me and my fiance (at the time) went to Lindian village in June 2012 for 2 weeks and also to get married there. We arrived at Lindian village about 9pm and treated to cold lemonade as we checked in the staff were very polite. We were taken to our room on our golf cart and our bags were carried for us. We were taken to a standard room which was VERY standard for a 5star hotel clean but a bit dark and a tiny balcony so we paid to be upgraded to a junior suite which was beautiful a very decent size, nicely decorated a very very large balcony with a private Jacuzzi. It was expensive but definitely worth the upgrade to make our wedding holiday special. The food at Lindian Village was beautiful and lots of choice. (we were staying half board) Breakfast was lovely with much choice and freshly cooked eggs of your choice. Dinner was also lovely with lots of choice. We bought lunch onsite one day it was roughly £20 for 2 sandwiches and chips quite expensive but they were huge. The hotel grounds are so beautiful and the beach is stony but very pretty with 4poster sunbeds. Pool very gorgeous. No entertainment on site so that was a shame but we hired mopeds and went into nearby towns Pefkos, Lindos or Lardos all very nice. The hotel is very quiet with many couples and not many families. Our wedding took place in the dome in the middle of the hotel pool, it was fantastic every detail was perfect so a massive thanks to Sophia (the onsite wedding planner). I would reccomend this hotel for older couples or a romantic holiday. I would suggest renting a car or moped if you want to go anywhere out of the hotel as nowhere is walking distance. Overall a beautiful place and fantastic service with the best wedding i have ever seen. (Im not even just saying it because it was my wedding)

Room Tip: If you want something nice pay for the upgarde to a junior suite or pool suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi_Imp0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Abiguido,

We so appreciated your time with us and thank you for the kind gesture to write about your wedding and your stay in general!

We were really delighted to know that you were the protagonists of the best wedding you have ever seen!

Thank you so much!

We would love to welcome you back, perhaps during your first wedding anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spent 3 nights at LV - we arrived at 10.30pm Thurs 7 June and had booked a deluxe twin (inc breakfast). On arrival, found room was infested with mosquitos and ants and fruit tray left on table uncovered. Not to our liking so we immedialely upgraded to a junior suite (extra 80 euros per night/total 240 euros). Much nicer room (with an outdoor terrace plus jacuzzi) but also infested with mosquitos! We spent an hour spraying the entire suite ourselves (inc wardrobes, bedding, cupboards, picture) and made a loud fuss for the cleaner to get back out at midnight to deep clean it. We finally got to bed at 2am - not a great start!

Next morning we awoke to great weather and agreed that the 'now spotlessly clean' junior suite was very nice (room 827) with no further issues with mosquitos. We did a full tour of the resort and can confirm that it is really very attractive. No queuing for sun loungers (private beach area is excellent), breakfast menu is good and staff were all friendly and generally most attentive (special praise to Katarina, manager of the cafe/bar and also to the Head of reception, Lefteris). Other good points, LV has free wifi and there is also a very good daily news update leaflet (country versions) - you can pick these up free at breakfast and saves on the cost of buying a newspaper.

The resort is fairly remote so not much to do in the immediate area (you do need a car or a taxi to go out to other areas like Lardos, Lindos and Rhodes old town) but otherwise great if - like us - you were looking for somewhere luxurious, self-contained and quiet. All the LV restaurants were open and guest entertainment were good. My sister used the SPA facility and said it was excellent.

LV is definitely a 5* resort and with some gentle tweaking by management they should have no problems generating repeat business. Our top 10 tips for helping LV maintain top billing:
1. Deep clean guest rooms (inc plugging in mosquito repellants, leaving air con on, closing windows) and management to inspect rooms ahead of guest arrival
2. Get rid of the fresh fruit + fizzy wine as this is a complete waste. Far better to offer guests free complimentary vouchers (eg 15euros pp) on arrival where you can order what you want (from one of the restaurants or from room service) and pay extra for additional items.
3. When taking guests to their room also take time to show them all the in-room facilities (by chance we found a plug converter in the back of the drawer - very handy as we were thinking of buying one. Additional mosquito repellant is also located in tray in the warbdrobe)
4. TVs in guest rooms could do with upgrading (to inc working radio service and more english language tv channels, Eurosport/Sky news)
5. Have a designated non-smoking area in the outdoor area of the main restaurant
6. All suites should include as standard - iron/ironing board and daily free bottled water
7. Include new facility for guests to enjoy afternoon tea (eg baklava, pastries, sweets + tea + coffee) between 3.00pm to 5.30pm. The cafe/bar in the village square would be ideal for this.
8. The cafe/bar should remain open to 1pm every night as standard
9. Reception staff should also promote the excursions when booking in arrivals - we would gladly have paid for a one-day guided tour of Rhodes but no one mentioned what was available.
10. The area around the rooms located near the pools/SPA area is very dark at night and some of the foliage is quite intrusive. Suggest prune back the foliage and improve the lighting & signposting to/from the village square

Room Tip: - Specify a room on the 2nd floor or higher (nearer to reception is better) - If budget permits, ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSonny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear RedSonny4,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel honestly and thoroughly.

Initially, I am really sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time with the mosquitoes! We have had a good level of humidity (83%) during that night and they do seem to come out after the ground is wet; thankfully that is a rare phenomenon in Lindos.

We were delighted to know that your first impression has been rectified and that you had enjoyed yourselves and reveled in leisure during your stay!

Furthermore, we really appreciate that you shared your tips with your fellow travelers and with us; we have taken note of them.

We always listen to your feedback and suggestions as it is our aim to satisfy our guests proficiently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was aprehensive before arriving at the Lindian Village, as I had booked a twin room through a Travel Republic sale, I wanted a double, but was told that no ammendments were allowed by this hotel after the first few days of booking.

We arrived late at night having got a little lost following the directions to our hotel in the hire car, but the welcome by the staff was excellent.

The following morning I asked about a double bed, and they brought a double mattress and sheets straightaway.

It was my birthday whilst on holiday and they brought an icecream birthday cake to my room, which was a lovely and unexpected surprise.

We had booked bed & breakfast and the buffet breakfast was really nice and the serving staff were very attentive. I was concerned about buying further food and drinks at the hotel, as I thought it may be quite expensive. Bottled beers were expensive, but the draft was only a little more than resturants in Lindos and house wine by the glass was also reasonable. We ate at the traditional greek resturant one evening and it being early in the season (last week in May)and me being vegetarian, food choices were limited, however the experience was enjoyable. We also ate at the pool bar, which was nice, but if you are paying by credit/debit card you need to go back to the main reception to pay.

One of the few downsides were that we had wireless internet, but intermitent phone signal!

When we checked out our bill was correct and the staff were helpful. We asked for a curtesy room for half an hour in the afternoon, so that we were able to stay on the beach on the last day, which was provided at no extra charge.

The gardens are beautiful, we played tennis and went sea kyaking at the hotel.

I would say though, that unless you are the sort of person who likes to stay very local all holiday, you will need a hire car. Taxis are extremely expensive, transfers are costly, whereas a hire car is relatively cheap. Lindos and Lardos are both too far to get to easily without one, there are resturants and bars along the beach from the hotel, but Lindos is not to be missed!. I can't comment on the bus system, as I didn't use it.

This is one hotel that I would like to return to.

Room Tip: We had a classic twin room, which the hotel converted to a double at our request. It was in a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glitter-pixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevenoaks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have just got back from a week at Lindian Village,we were invited to our friends wedding in Lindos so we booked this hotel.
We where too far out to walk to Lindos and a cab costs about 20-22 euros each way.
On arrival we loved the look of the hotel,the grounds are lovely and it wasn't too busy,we had the same sun loungers all week ! the breakfast staff are not great, if you want to eat outside then ask to sit on the right hand side.After 3 days of having to ask for tea/coffee/milk/water we sat on the right and the waitress was GREAT so thats where we sat for the rest of the week.We went to the thai restaurant on our first night and we were totally ripped off,2 courses and a bottle of wine was 109 euros,food very basic and actually convinced the starters were out of the freezer.We didn't eat in our hotel again after the first night apart from breakfast which was included in our rate.Breakfast was acceptable but the service wasn't!!
I asked for an iron has some of my clothes were badley creased,i was told by the male receptionist thats its not their policy to lend out irons,i was told to use the in-house laundry but i would be charged,i explained that we were attending a wedding that our clothes needed ironing! this was done but i was still charged 28 euros for a suite,dress and 2 pair of linen trousers.I nearly bought an iron but made do in the end.Surely this is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel? Our friends were staying at the Aqua Grand and they had a iron and board all week.
Although the grounds and rooms are nice everything else seems to let this hotel down,the receptionist also told me that cabs only take 3 people plus driver....this is a lie.
We had a lovely week round the pool by day but went out every night.
We would go back to Lindos but not this hotel,also bear in mind that it cost us 40 euros return to lindos which adds up over a week

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
27.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing