We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal holiday venue”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have just returned from Lindian Village. As a party of four we could not have had a better holiday. All staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms. We've never had the towels changed twice a day before. The practice of only opening some of the restuarants did seem strange, but with constraints on the number of staff because of the economic situation understandable, The quality of food was good. There was always something that appealed from the wide range available.

Sure the beach is pebble, and getting out of ther sea did hurt the feet. But the mini market up the road had excellent shoes which solved the problem. The whole environment made this a relaxing venue, with a super small hotel feel. We all felt that were not just a room number to anyone, but people.

Roll on next year - I know where we'll be going.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 948 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed for one week on the Pear Club deal which is pretty fantastic value especially if you enjoy a few drinks.

The food was consistently good in the various restaurants, sometimes excellent in fact, but with occasional over-complexity which didn't quite work out. I think for example the attempt to deconstruct the tarte tatin was unnecessary. A sous-vide chicken dish on the other hand was delicious, as was a moussaka in the Greek tasting menu. My only real complaint was a lack of Greek offerings overall...a standard taverna maybe something to consider since there aren't any in the immediate vicinity to the hotel and this is, erm, Greece! The Chinese/Thai restaurant Mr Danton was fine but I really didn't travel to Rhodes to eat sweet and sour pork but a delicious souvlaki etc I did travel for! You get the point.

The grounds and the pool area were immaculate. The beach was fine, but as others have said it's worth getting some rubber shoes as the pebbles into the sea are painful! Loungers are plentiful and we were getting down by 11am and it was not a problem.

We stayed in the upstairs room with a jacuzzi: lots of privacy and a great al fresco area more than made up for a smallish room. We were traveling with a toddler and a nice touch was not only the cot but also the inclusion of baby soap in the bathroom - well done on that.

The service was very good right from the word go. Everyone was very friendly.

Given the cost of things in Greece, I think that all-inclusives are going to be the way forward. The offering at LV was very good and I would highly recommend it.

Thank you to the staff who made our stay a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was our third time at Lindian village.I booked it for a surprise birthday present for my husband. Sophia at guest realtions was so helpful and exceeded all my expectations on making it a success .Our room was upgraded to a beautiful jacuzzi/junior suite. a welcome drink on arrival and a beautiful table booked for us at the fish restauraunt . We listened to some beautiful singers in the evening which finished off the evening perfectly.Our day was made more special when diogras(?) remembered us from our wedding and previous visits . yes,its expensive,but it is the ultimate in class,peace and tranquility.I am amazed at negative comments . Dont expect kareoke,noise and rush .Expect peace.slow pace ,and a relaxed and beautiful setting.the water is warm and clear,just throw some beach shoes on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my family for a week during August. The hotel has some very significant faults and even the best efforts of the (helpful and kind) staff cannot make up for them.
The more significant issues are:
- The Beach: not great in itself and badly needing an upgrade (old loungers, not enough of them, etc) is made terrible by the fact that the hotel makes little or no effort to ensure guests do not book places. If you want a decent place you need to wake up early, walk to the beach, and put some stuff to book a place.
- The Restaurants: with the exception of the Greek restaurant these are pretty dismal for the hotel category. Additionally, for some reason, each 1 of the 3 main restaurants is closed on any evening (in peak season....)
Overall one cannot help the strong impression that the hotel is rather badly managed. This is reinforced by the fact that a lot of guests appear to have come by booking last minute, attracted by heaviliy discounted rates (something which was confirmed by talking to some of the hotel people)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Included in the list of Leading Hotels of the World.
Very green area, a paradise, all the blooms and fragrance.
The territory is not very big.
Big room, good lighting, bright-green color scheme (as in the photo from the hotel) Two beds (very comfortable mattress and pillows), a large sofa, desk and coffee table, mini-bar (fee), safe (free). Some surprises a lot of glasses and cups, so this is a wine and champagne, and more for hard liquor.
This peculiar feature hotel, everything seems to be the same as everywhere, but the best quality.
Very nice evening, when the whole area is illuminated and is very well placed lights, similar to light fixtures. Cicadas, running water (rivers and waterfalls and several cascades) and the unobtrusive sounds of evening programs next to the restaurant. By the way, the program ends before 23:00. Evening entertainment is live music every day something new: jazz, classical, Latin, and, of course, Greek evening.
Delicious hearty breakfast.
All kinds of pebbles from very large to almost sand. Beach slippers - a must! Beach cozy, at the end of the bay. Beach towels are in abundance. And for those who like fine sand and shallow entrance to the 500 meters is a wonderful beach Glystra.
The sand is very soft and light. Log in very flat, long fine - good for young children.
Excellent transport links.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
6  Thank irun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent one week in Lindian village, where we choose pool suite and suite with jacuzzi (we were two families). The rooms were very nice, especially the pool suite, but the pool was not clean and there was too much or to little water in it (the service was very slow - they came after 3rd call and 2 calls, the machine in the pool was working and very loud because of the little water, we could not sleep). The suite with jacuzzi was on the 1st floor where the AC was not working so it was hard to survive there. We heard some odd sound from the other room and called the maintenance, but with no result.

The beach was nice, but not sandy, you need to have special shoes to go in the water, otherwise it hurts.

The food here was a big dissappointment for us. Very narrow range of choice, food was not fresh (esp. salads, fruits), not tasty. Every day the same. Definitely not 5* level. The staff was very kind and nice, they did all they could, but it was not enought.

The rooms were clean and we had clean towels twice a day - it was o.k.

We were 2 families with 2 children (1 year and 1,5 years) and had return flight at 11 p.m., so we needed to leave the hotel at 8 p.m. The check-out is at 12 p.m.and the first and only thing we asked when we arrived was late check-out. As I mentioned, we had not standard rooms, but junior suite with jacuzzi and suite with private pool, we spent a lot of money (10 000 eur) to stay in this hotel, and they were not helpful to give us 2 simply standard rooms (we did not ask the same we had) to wait for our late flight with 2 infants who needed to sleep in the afternoon and could not wait for 8 hours at the reception. We did not care about the money, we just wanted comfort for our small children, but the receptionists did not care about us at all, they were arogant and they were not interested in it. Then I told them we would sleep at the reception with our small children, and they finally offered us junior suite with jacuzzi which we had before (with not working AC) till we left the hotel.

Result: the hotel should change/fire - reception staff, chef.

This was our second trip to Rhodos, we stayed in The Ixian Grand before, which was 2 levels up compare to this Lindian village. We never go back to Lindian village.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We are still here. After the second huge bug in our toilet we decided that our dream is to bug off from here asap.Thanks God tomorrow we quit. The structure is nice, lots of flowers and trees. Our double room was a bit oldish, with a wrong toilet infested by giant coakroaches (at least 5 cm long and 3 wide).
The service is kind (at least to us) and polite. But if you want to come here you need to rent a car from the very first day so you can go to eat decently in the local restaurants (in Genadi there is a fine one, called Antonis), as the food in the hotel is hospital-like, overpriced, boring and poor in quality. It is obvious that they don't give a damn about the latter. Some restaurant is open only for 3 days per week, so you ask yourself what's wrong here. You expect an orgie of fish and fruits but you get the frozen "calamari" and the frozen mussels.Peaches maybe once a week, if you are a good boy.Water-melons, tomatos, incredibly tasteless. If you have the half-board, just don't take it. Better you invest the money in a car (to run over the chefs).
The beach is nice, if you want a quiet stay. Sea is crystal clear. But there are really too few shadowed places, and you risk to get baked in 2 days and you will suffer for the rest of your time here.
The watersport unit, Sabinas, is fine, but with very few and expensive attractions. No scuba diving, also because there is nothing to see under the sea.
To cut the story short: come here but rent a car, a bike, or whatever helps to go out, don't eat and bring your own toilet disinfecting things from home.
PS: Do not think Rhodos is a cheap place. The taxis out there are more expensive than the Paris' ones, and so the rent-a-car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morrissecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
27.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: Lindian Village | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: $122 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing