We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all respects!”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a wonderful find this hotel was. All aspects from the comfort of the beds to the food to the wonderful, friendly staff were A1. In May/June there were no surrounding boom boom bars going through the night so suited us (early to bed, early to rise). The restaurant is informal and serves good reasonably priced food. George and all staff are most friendly and always ready to help or advise. The cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel, pool, grounds and restaurant are second to none. I agree with the complaints about towels being put out early for people who won't use the loungers at the pool for hours. That is really unreasonable as it implies ownership and reminds me of people who' save places' for friends in queues. Perhaps I should have picked them all up and thrown them in the pool as a friend of mine does. Come on guys, we're not German! Will certainly be going back to stay. Well done Thomson for block booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

What can you say about the Cosmos Maris that's not been said in previous reviews. It's all true about their friendliness, cleanliness and quiet efficiency. George and all his staff are amazing. They work so hard but never fail to smile. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. The Greek night with bbq is a must. Great fun with very good food. Thanks to you George and all your team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEGREATRAEMONDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

just returned from cosmos maris ( second trip to this hotel ) may 24th. cannot fault this hotel.
George and his family were brilliant, food is excellent, choice is amazing. cleanliness of rooms cannot be faulted ( beds made every day , towels changed every day ). pool area is kept to a very high standard as are the garden areas. staff are very helpful. you certainly will enjoy your stay. this hotel is rated 2star by thomson but should be at least 3/4star.
ps thanks for sharing your birthday cake George.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

George,his family and staff make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are cleaned each day and the beds are comfortable and appear new this year. Food in the bar/pool area is excellent and good value for money. About 5 mins from Pefkos and 10 mins from Lindos on the bus. Rhodes town is about 1 hr 40 on a bus, but is easier to visit if you hire a car. Will certainly be re-visiting Rhodes and George very soon. Have visited this hotel alone last year and I felt very safe.Great holiday. I have to agree with some of the reviews however, certain returning guests do commandeer quantities of sunbeds around the pool which could be annoying to some.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan6251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Arrived back on the 24th May 2014 from Rhodes after staying at the excellent Cosmos Maris.
This is the second time we have stayed here.
As I have said in the title to my review don't be fooled by the star rating.
Thomson rate this holiday resort as two stars but it should be a minimum of three at least.
It is a warm and friendly family run apartments the accomodation is basic but very clean with maid service every day. The food is excellent with a large choice menu.
My wife and our friends cannot thank George and his family enough for making our holiday stay so very enjoyable. I am sure that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cosmos Maris is great apart from the cackling cronies who have two little men running around putting towels on two thirds of all the beds which is pathetic and previously mentioned Perhaps George should put a sign up only two beds per couple and sit on them. We totally agree with the others who find it extremely bad taste and more becoming of the Germans. We also go twice a year but have better manners. We don't own the place although some think they do.













  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ladymac888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

In reply to the above review I am sorry that you felt you had to put such a negative review on. We are returning regulars twice a year as are the old cronies in the corner they are also entitled to enjoy their holidays as well and im sure they would take offence of being called that also. I also suggest you go elsewhere in May and October as I am one of the people in the other corner (German corner) we are a mixed bunch of friends not German who enjoy our holiday and we certainly do not shout or cackle across to each other

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathyhughes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
206 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing