We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED AND MORE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
cas vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED AND MORE”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just back from a week at the Cosmos Maris whilst visiting Rhodes for the Classic Rock festival in Lindos, Having read all the reviews I was expecting it to be very nice and I wasn't disappointed, George lived up to all the nice things I have read and everyone who we spoke to had been before several times so that speaks for itself, not the cheapest 2 star s/c apartment but very clean and well run by all the family, food was very good and drinks competitively priced 3 Euros for a pint is about average and a full English 5 Euros. We will definitely go again next year, Well done George and all the girls & keep up the top service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradfordbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    54
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
268
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a really well run. It is clean and tidy and everything is as it should be.
The staff and owners are pleasant and helpful. The pool is superb. The snack bar is more than adequate.
For a quiet holiday it is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannis1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i wish to thank george and dimitra and all the staff for looking after me on my trip to the cosmos maris.
the hotel in excellent also the food i would recomend this hotel.
but there always a but and the but is THOMSON HOLIDAYS has a solo traveller i was charged 782 pounds the same has a couple.
that was the first time with THOMSON and it will be the last
back next year with OLYMPIC HOLIDAYS at the BEL MARE HOTEL LARDOS
STANLEY FROM MANCHESTER SOLO TRAVELLER

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

just arrived back from our 1st time at the cosmos maris.george was very helpful and accommodating, as we had e mailed him beforehand to ask for a room on the top floor if possible.we had a lovely room with a massive balcony and we got the sun late in the afternnon room 74. the apartments are probably the nicest ones i have been in, in greece and they are absolutely immaculate, and the cleaning staff work very very hard, so no problems there.also ate a couple of times in the snack bar and the food was lovely, fresh and plentiful the greek salad could have served 4 peoiple and the greek mixed platter was great too. only down side , and this is a personal comment is the location.it,s a good walk into lardos , at least 25 minutes, and to walk to pefkos takes about 45 minutes at least.so unless you want a really relaxing holiday by the pool it,s a bit of an inconvenience.taxi prices vary and we paid 7 euros one way and another time we were quoted 8 also we managed to get one for 5 euros. the local beach is clean enough but quite dangerous as you sink into the pebbles and there is a sheer drop to get in and out of the water, quite dangerous. we walked a couple of times to plakia beach which was quite nice and had a little taverna on the beach with good food. the only drawback is in cosmos maris you are still getting the regulars putting their towels on the sunbeds at the crack of dawn and not actually using them till lunch time at least. this is also unnecessary as there are plenty of beds.the food in poppies by the sunshine hotel is really good and i would recommend it if you only want to walk a short way for dinner. beaujangles in lardos was excellant and a bit different but not the cheapest, but the food makes up for the price, also yamas bar pretty good too. i would recommend the cosmos maris for the apartments, but if you want to wander a bit further even to lardos and pefkos it would be much better with transport as it,s not everybody who wants to wait on buses or walk especially if it,s really hot.

Room Tip: would recommend room 74 as it,s really big and has a fantastic balcony, and because it juts out must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kastrogang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our first stay at the Cosmos Maris but definately not our last. Read all the reviews before going and we were not disappointed. George, family and staff work relentlessly, goodness knows when they sleep!! If you want somewhere spotlessly clean, that serves excellent food look no further. Stayed the last two weeks of May had excellent weather. Lardos village very nice, Roulas, Valentinas and Yammas bar all fantastic. Hope to return again soon. Billy the chef! and Sheila.xx

Room Tip: Had upper floor room which was fabulous so no noise from above!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just come back from the Cosmos Maris in Lardos - could'nt fault it. Staff work so hard and nothing is too much for them - George is a gem - well done George carry on doing an amazing job. Lovely local beaches if you can find them especially Sady (Sandy) Beach - just follow the sign just outside the village towards Pefkos.Food was good and typically greek in most places - if you want typically English you can have that too - personally we like to eat the local food. Hired a car locally which is a must if you want to get about - but would advise to hire before you go as your probably get a better deal. Beaches to Visit :- Agathi beach ideal for the kids - Tsambika also ideal for the kids - Glystra Beach a bit rocky but clear - and of course Anthony Quinn a Must visit beach - Pefkos is very nice too. Will be back soon defo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diesel6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

At the risk of repeating other 'trip advisors' comments which we read prior to booking (and on which we based our choice and were not disappointed), this was the perfect holiday! The famous George and family were so very hospitable, kind and gave you no other option than to relax. Nothing was an issue "Don't stress just relax" being George's words and attitude. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The food was tremendous and great value. The whole area was so clean and cheery. Local facilities such as shops and scooter/car hire are close by and have everything you need. There is a very handy bus service although we didn't use this as we hired a scooter. The Cosmos Maris scores in our opinion due to it's location being set back a little from the main street giving a more peaceful 'get away from it all' feel whilst still allowing the option to walk, taxi etc to busy places should you so wish. Recommended wholeheartedly and unreservedly.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great outlook. Ground floor is great if stairs are a problem, 1st and 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine_Miller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#1 of 15 in Lardos
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lardos
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
1,308 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Property: Cosmos Maris
Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing