We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8th Oct Tony n Donna , Durham....SO PEACEFUL AND WELCOMING.”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Peaceful setting.Clean but basic accomodation. Visit Lardos for VALENTINAS restaurant n YAMMAS bar...both excellent. Nearer to hotel CRAZY GEORGES bar well worth a visit and cheap too,Paul and Diane the owners are so friendly .......thank u both!!!!!!!!!!!. Hotel is clean,food good and staff very friendly but we did notice quite a 'clique',but just kept a distance. Pefkos 10 min bus ride has great choice to eat and drink. Spoilt for choice really but all very reasonably priced. Give this holiday a go........u wont be disappointed.!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnastoker4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just arrived back from two weeks excellent holiday courtesy of George and staff.Third visit but haven,t been for 3 yrs,but still treated as old friends. George and staff treat everybody the same old or new visitors.which is one reason for people returning on a regular basis.Thank you all at Cosmos Maris for a great holiday see you all next year

Room Tip: Room 71 top floor sunshine from first light to end of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last 2 weeks in August, is a lovely hotel and far exceeds its 2 T status from Thomson. George and family are so friendly and welcoming and the place is spotless. Rooms are basic but have everything you need and again are spotlessly clean, beds v v comfortable! Pool clean with plenty of sunbeds. Pool bar offers a good variety of drinks and extensive menu and everything we had was delicious and good value. A hire car for a few days proved a good investment as we got to the water park in Faliraki, Rhodes town and Lindos. We will definitely be returning at some point and have no hesitation recommending this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipthegingerterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have just returned from 10 days staying at the Comos Maris, the accomadation was spotless, and the staff all work very hard to maintain high standards.
The pool bar served food from breakfast right through to very late at night. We arrived at 11pm and we were able to get a pizza to keep us going, until the morning. Nothing was to much trouble for George and his family. The gardens around the site are beautiful and not a weed in sight. The Greek night is highly recommended but be willing to take part, which all adds to the fun. My only little nag is the towels were a little bit rough for me but my husband loved them!! Excellent location,Excellent food, perfect hosts, and a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to hold the heat, we had room 57 which was a ground floor room and was much coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went back to the Cosmos Maris for the 4th time (and surprised our daughter - see review from Dinster !). As we have come to expect, this place never fails to impress. In the first place George, Georgina and family are such wonderful hosts they add that little something extra that really makes you want to go back again and again. Secondly we could go on and on about the hotel and the rooms. The rooms are spotless, cleaned every day (thanks again to the staff) and so roomy. The pool is lovely and if you eat at the hotel you will find that the food is fantastic. I could not believe it when we found that the best Mousaka we have tasted in coming to greece for 15 years or more was at the Cosmos Maris. We love Lardos village (which is only 20 minutes walk away) and feel that we have left so many friends behind now we are back home. Already checking out dates for next year. Thanks once again George. Trevor & Trish.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrishnTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went to Rhodes with 10 guests to get married at St Pauls Bay and stayed at the Cosmos Maris. Well what can I say. A huge huge Thank you to George and family for making us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived and for making our wedding very special. 2 Star, No way. Our room was cleaned with fresh towels every single day, and the pool/Bar area is immaculate. We recieved flowers on our bed and a bottle of wine and a beautiful Gift from George and his family on our wedding day. Ideally located between Pefkos and Lindos, both in walking distance. As mentioned, people go back year after year, and we will be returning for our first wedding anniversary next Sept. George keep up the amazing work or I kill you!!. See you all next year.
Lynne and Steve

Room Tip: Ask for room in new Block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steveh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

What can I add that has not already been said! Spotless and large rooms, George and family are fab and without doubt make the place the excellent Hotel it is. My mum and Dad recommended the place and turned up as a suprise on the last few days - which means they are still there as I write this - really not fair! As already said below we will be going again for a relaxing stay. Oh and if not already mentioned the Hotel provides hairdryers in the rooms so dont take one!! George see you next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block with a shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
206 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing